NYX Eyebrow Gel

Best Eyebrow Gels

NYX Eyebrow Gel

Nyx
Natacha
US
6 reviews
overall rating : 8.2
Natacha
US

NYX Eyebrow Gel

overall rating : 8.2

DESCRIPTION

NYX Eyebrow Gel has nothing less compared to other related products. You can check its customer reviews to gain a better understanding of its feedback. Click on the product and see more info related to it.

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (6)

Remy Sharp
BellaBullSat Mar 05 2022
BellaBullSat Mar 05 2022
I've been using this eyebrow gel for several years. When a tube is brand new it glides very easily. As it gets older (a little goes a long way, so it can last several months even with regular use), it's harder to get it out of the tube. This arrived already hard to squeeze out. It's manageable but it definitely won't last long. Next time I'll be patient and buy it in the store like I usually do.
Remy Sharp
KatherineSun Feb 27 2022
KatherineSun Feb 27 2022
The best thing about this is that the packaged was sealed - the worst is for how long? I seriously thought the tube wound explode pressing the bottom so something-anything would come out- it eve so slowly crept out and I hit a small blob that was basically a solid. I took it and trashed it. Not much on expirations I imagine.
Remy Sharp
Robin H.Mon Feb 21 2022
Robin H.Mon Feb 21 2022
I have near black, over-plucked eyebrows and light, warm-toned skin, so extending the edge my brows has to be done with a light hand and lighter, warmer color than my actual brow hairs. Otherwise I end up looking like a Munster. I use a relatively cool brown pomade (Medium Brown Dipbrow, which is still warmer than my brow color) for most of my brow work. However, I do like to add a few very defined, black hair strokes in areas that won't smear off as soon as anyone so much as looks at them (especially with my oily skin). This adds just a bit of structure to the softer edges created by the brown pomade, without looking unnatural. Of course you need a perfect brush for this (which will need to be replaced as soon as the edges are no longer perfectly aligned). This is all very surgical and complicated, but possible if you have an extremely skilled and steady hand, and the right products. I've been trying to find the perfect product for this purpose and was hoping the NYX gel would fit the bill. Although not totally unworkable, this stuff really needs to have a thinner consistency if one is to aim for hair-like strokes. Especially in black, where the tiniest imperfection or excessive thickness is glaring against my light skin. Unfortunately it more of a pudding texture. Any traditional painter knows that is the wrong consistency to create the finest line. Some of the products out there that come in a tube with a crappy felt tip applicator (like Revlon's), have a good consistency. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find anything like this that comes without a built-in applicator (which gets in the way of dispensing the product if you choose to use your own brush--which I highly recommend). Next, I might try an old-school cake liner used with something like Ben Nye's LiquiSet Sealer. The trouble, as always will be to find the right color. A black that is not quite a cold, hard, blue-black, but displaying a hint of warmth. NYX "black" products for brows are a decent off-black, which is another reason I tried this out.
Remy Sharp
Cecilia J PehrssonSat Feb 19 2022
Cecilia J PehrssonSat Feb 19 2022
This really should be 3 1/2 stars. The color is true to the description and it stays true to color on my brows and does not come off till I cleanse it off. My only problem I had is that once out of the tube it dries too quickly which makes it difficult to apply evenly. I squeeze a small amount on a small plastic pallet then use a stiffer eyebrow brush to apply it. But it just dries too fast on the disk and the brush and my eyebrow so I usually end up with very obviously painted brows. I tried using an eyebrow stencil and a small stencil sponge brush, but again it dried too quickly. I will keep experimenting with other application methods till I hit on the right one. Maybe use a water dampened brush? Or work some water into the product once I squeeze it onto the pallet? We'll see. I recommend this product, just be prepared to work on the application.
Remy Sharp
LindsayFri Feb 18 2022
LindsayFri Feb 18 2022
Pros: long lasting, well-pigmented, good shade for blondes Cons: dries very quickly so you must get your strokes right the first time, can be tough to remove or alter if you make a mistake, color builds in a way that overlapping can cause uneven color if you want a light and natural look If you know exactly what you’re doing and want more saturated look that will last all day then this is a good product for you. If you like a light and natural brow or you’re used to correcting your brows during application then find something else.

LEAVE A REVIEW