Maybelline Eyebrow Gel

Best Eyebrow Gels

Maybelline Eyebrow Gel

Maybelline
Natacha
US
6 reviews
overall rating : 8.4
Natacha
US

Maybelline Eyebrow Gel

overall rating : 8.4

DESCRIPTION

Here is a product that promises beneficial results. Maybelline Eyebrow Gel has been considered the best product among related products. For more information, please click on the product.

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (6)

Remy Sharp
MarieTue Mar 01 2022
MarieTue Mar 01 2022
I like tinted brow gels a lot because I have brow hair, they're just pale, and a gel makes them visible. This brow gel absolutely lasts all day and the tint is the correct color for me, but applied straight from the tube to the brow can be a very bold Eugene Levy style look that I find a little too much for my face (but can be absolutely stunning on others). So to make this work for me I dab most of the excess off the applicator with a tissue, brush the applicator through my brows, then follow up with a spoolie to blend it in and brush the hairs in the directions I want them to go. This tints all my brow hairs and gives me a natural effect in about a minute. I then take a brow pen or pencil and quickly fill in gaps. I find this to be a faster and less tedious routine than going in just with a pencil, powder, pomade, or pen. I use this gel before tinted moisturiser, concealer, or eye makeup so that I can easily clean up around them in case I used a little too much. Overall I'd recommend this, with the forewarning that if you want a more natural effect to be prepared to take some extra steps, but it really is a 2 minute brow routine for me, if that.
Remy Sharp
Amanda TSat Feb 26 2022
Amanda TSat Feb 26 2022
Absolutely love this product!! 🤗I normally wear Anastasia Beverly Hills brow wiz (Med to dark brown) which I love but wanted to try this product ever since I saw a tutorial/review on it. I am super picky when it comes to my brows and ABH is the only eyebrow product that has ever really impressed me until now. I was looking for something that would have a little more of a permanent effect and this did not disappoint! It really does stay on ALL day with no smudging! This is definitely by far the best drug store eyebrow product!❤️ (Purchased in the color soft brown)
Remy Sharp
GIMME TIGERFri Feb 18 2022
GIMME TIGERFri Feb 18 2022
Meh - don't believe the hype! This was too runny to stick to my brow tails. If you like the consistency of wunderbrow this is a good dupe. Took it off and reapplied my NYX waterproof brow gel which is cheaper, comes with more product and has a thicker consistency that grabs ahold of my skin even with spf 30 moisturizer on first. Now that stuff is BULLETPROOF!
Remy Sharp
VallenWed Feb 16 2022
VallenWed Feb 16 2022
I have light brown hair, so I got the blonde color, which is the color I usually use on my eyebrows. When the applicator/brush comes out of the tube, it looks blonde/taupe. But when you apply it, it is dark brown. I couldn't understand it. It was so much darker on than in the tube. Weird, huh? Also, it was messy to apply. The applicator should have been made differently, with a flat-sided brush and more of a pointed end. To get it on at all, I had to wipe most of the product off of the brush and then apply, otherwise it was very gloppy and thick. Despite this, it went on waaaay too dark and way tooo thick. Back to the drawing board, guys, because I can't imagine a woman coming up with this.
Remy Sharp
VanessaWed Feb 16 2022
VanessaWed Feb 16 2022
Good News : This eyebrow gel is perfect if you’re traveling all day, are on vacation, plan on playing in water or sweating. It doesn’t smudge after it dries so you don’t have to worry about checking your eyebrows throughout the day. It can really help save you time in the mornings if you apply it at night and don’t wet your eyebrows in the morning. Bad News : This eyebrow gel ABSOLUTELY washes off easily with a mild soap and water. The only way it would last for any extended period of time is if you don’t wash your eyebrow area at all. If you apply it with a heavy hand it’ll look exactly like you’ve used a Sharpie marker and it you try to buff it out with a spoolie you’ll get weird patches. My recommendation : Only use a very small amount for each eyebrow. Use an angled brush and start at the tail of your eyebrow, working your way to the inner most part. Wait for it to dry. Then go back and fill in what you want darker. It’s not going to last you days but it’s definitely better than the fragility of powders and pencils.

LEAVE A REVIEW