Tatcha Face Primer

Best Face Primers
VIDEO
VIDEO

Tatcha Face Primer

Tatcha
Natacha
US
10 reviews
overall rating : 8.2
Natacha
US

Tatcha Face Primer

overall rating : 8.2

DESCRIPTION

As beauty Youtubers and reviewers sing its praises. All the hype aside, this primer is as good as it gets. The Silk Canvas acts like skincare and primer in one, not only creating a smooth canvas for foundation but also keeping makeup out of your pores.

 

It’s pricey but the 0.7 ounces of product goes a long way (the consensus is a “rice-grain-sized” amount should suffice). The primer comes in a sturdy lavender compact and includes a circular disk/spatula with a marking to help you dispense the right amount.

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (10)

Remy Sharp
kellyd7011Wed Sep 30 2020
kellyd7011Wed Sep 30 2020
I purchased this after seeing it highlighted on a morning news program and am absolutely delighted! It comes in a solid-ish form in an elegant disc shaped container. When you first run your fingers over it it feels like silk. I comes with a small disc to aid in removing product to apply. It goes on smoothly and a little goes a VERY long way, meaning the cost of it is offset by the large number of uses you'll get from a single container. I've used it with both liquid and cream foundations, with equally satisfying results. My makeup goes on smoothly, fine lines are blurred, and pores disappear. It also makes your make stay in place, meaning you look as great when you get home from work as you did when you left . I can't say enough good things about it! Go ahead and splurge--you'll be glad you did!
Remy Sharp
Latisha M.Sun Sep 20 2020
Latisha M.Sun Sep 20 2020

Received this complimentary of Influenster: This product does exactly what it claims: protect! I found that I have less blackheads when I use this primer. It acts as a protective barrier and keeps the makeup from settling into the pores. It does sit on top of the skin rather than drying down or having a tackiness for more grip. But it does have a blurring effect and makes the skin smooth. I do find myself blotting more throughout the day which is why I gave it 4 stars. But overall the primer does what it claims and it’s a great skin care product.

Remy Sharp
£orelei C.Fri Jun 05 2020
£orelei C.Fri Jun 05 2020
This stuff is amazing! It truly does turn your face into a “silk canvas!” I cleanse my face and neck, apply toner, and then remove the product with the disc shaped spatula. I warm it between my fingers before applying it to my face and neck. A little goes a long way. It fills in even the tiniest pores, and I now use just a very small amount of foundation. Sometimes I don’t wear any at all. I have very nice skin already, but this makes it even nicer. I’m a customer for as long as Tatcha The Silk Canvas is available.
Remy Sharp
Tina M.Fri Jun 05 2020
Tina M.Fri Jun 05 2020
This primer is amazing! For this old face it looks younger...I will continue to use this! I did apply it to my face, eyes, and lips...my lipstick isnt even moving! Worth every bit of the price tag! 
Remy Sharp
Renee M. HundFri Jun 05 2020
Renee M. HundFri Jun 05 2020
This is the 2nd time I have ordered the Tatcha Silk Canvas and I love it! It really makes my skin feel hydrated and it really does make my makeup go on better and stay on longer. I even use without makeup for a nice glow to my skin.
 
 

LEAVE A REVIEW


Tatcha Face Primer Reviews

Tatcha is a Japanese skincare brand that takes inspiration from centuries-old skincare routines of geisha. The founder, Victoria Tsai, still works with geisha and Japanese scientists to formulate the products, which prioritize calming ingredients like camellia oil, green tea, and silk extracts.