Smashbox Face Primer

Best Face Primers

Smashbox Face Primer

Smashbox
Natacha
US
6 reviews
overall rating : 8
Natacha
US

Smashbox Face Primer

overall rating : 8

DESCRIPTION

Smashbox Face Primer is widely considered by customers as a useful product. The brand behind this product, promises results that satisfy their customers. Click on the product for more details.

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (6)

Remy Sharp
JenRNSun Mar 06 2022
JenRNSun Mar 06 2022
Have used this product before for several years. Loved it. This same-named product is watery and definitely not as good. I won't buy it again.
Remy Sharp
KathyTue Mar 01 2022
KathyTue Mar 01 2022
I like this primer very much. Some say it's watery therefore fake. I will admit, it came out kind of watery the first 2 times I used it but after that it had come out as thick as other Smashbox primers that I have purchase at sticks & brick stores. I do not think the product I bought was fake.
Remy Sharp
KindleMon Feb 28 2022
KindleMon Feb 28 2022
The feel of this primer is amazing! I saw an older woman on YouTube who was suggesting application of makeup and she used this. It just glides on and doesn't feel heavy. It really does minimize pores (especially in the T-zone) so that any BB Cream or Foundation goes on SO smoothly. I've used other brand name primers (Bare Minerals, Arbonne) and other brands (Ulta, Avon) and this, by far and away is the best. You only need a little as it goes a long way. The price is fairly competitive in that although it is more than the Smashbox website, you have to consider the shipping cost which equals it out. Walmart online has it too but it is only .4 of an ounce for $16.00 so it's basically the same. I highly recommend it. However, I only give it 4 stars as it, unfortunately, has silica (which makes it smooth) which is of environmental concern and has actually been banned in products in parts of Europe. The amount is small since it's the fifth ingredient listed.
Remy Sharp
Carolyn B.Sun Feb 27 2022
Carolyn B.Sun Feb 27 2022
I've used primers by Nars and Laura Mercier in the past, and was pretty happy. They definitely helped my concealer stay put, and Laura Mercier gave me a little glow. But I kept hearing about Smashbox's primer, and as I've been trying to move more toward cruelty-free products (Smashbox/Estee Lauder is cruelty free as of 2017), decided to give it a try. OMG, I HAD NO IDEA BEFORE WHAT A PRIMER COULD DO. See, in the past, if I happened to forget my primer step, I wouldn't really notice a difference in application/texture, just longevity. Now, if I inadvertently skip my Photo Finish primer, I see IMMEDIATELY that my concealer is wearing differently (I use Tarte Shape Tape applied with a damp beauty blender). It will look dryer, more settled into my fine lines, and overall just more makeup-y. I'll actually clean it off and reapply with my primer! Smashbox's Photo Finish primer makes my skin smooth and baby soft to the touch, and makes my concealer look like my natural skin, just with better complexion.
Remy Sharp
SparkleMon Feb 14 2022
SparkleMon Feb 14 2022
I like it but not in love with it. Works great and feels so smooth and silky....But for some reason it make my t-zone get extra oily. I’ve tried translucent powders etc but it’s just something the keeps reoccurring. Honestly, I see the same as I would using NYX primer.

LEAVE A REVIEW