Guerlain Lip Primer

Best Lip Primers
VIDEO
VIDEO

Guerlain Lip Primer

Guerlain
Natacha
FR
7 reviews
overall rating : 7.6
Natacha
FR

Guerlain Lip Primer

overall rating : 7.6

DESCRIPTION

Guerlain is a well-known perfume, cosmetics, and skincare brand based in France. This brand was founded in Paris in 1828 by Pierre-François-Pascal Guerlain. Since its inception, Guerlain has retained its production in France to uphold their legacy of luxury. Among its products are the well-known and high quality lip primers. 

 

Much like the primer we use before smearing on our foundation, the purpose of lip primer is to create a smooth canvas for flawless coverage. If chosen correctly, lip primers have the ability of hydrating and nourishing lips, preventing feathering, providing long-lasting lip color, and adding dimension to your shade of choice. Lip primer comes in various forms, all similar to your favorite lip products. There are lip primer pencils, lipsticks, and crayons, all meant to be layered under your lip color.

 

 

FAQ

The Guerlain lip primer is an indispensable match for your lipstick, the first smoothing base in stick form that defines, smoothes, and plumps the lips, leaving them perfectly prepared for lasting lipstick hold.

Lip products can cling to dry patches and settle into fine lip lines, but not if your lips are prepped and primed. The Guerlain Lip primer creates a smooth base for your lipstick, allowing it to look better in the end.

Guerlain lip primers can be bought from local and global retail and department stores such as Walmart and Target. They can also be found on online marketing websites like Amazon.

Apply Guerlain lip primers before lipstick and slightly beyond the lip contour, then blend in with the fingertips. Now with that all being said a question might arise in our minds, and that is, what makes this brand so special compared to its competitors? Well there are actually a few good reasons why Guerlain lip primers so special. For starters, the formula won’t feel thick or greasy once applied, and it’ll last you well into the day. This product actually has formulas that deliver on making your lips soft and plump. This is partly thanks to its atelocollagen, which speeds up your skin’s collagen production while helping with hydration. Along with this, it contains some sodium hyaluronate to further lock in moisture and reduce fine lines. Look out for this ingredient if plumpness and long-lasting hydration are what you’re after. Also it’s worth mentioning that this product is fragranced, but the aroma is really lovely. The packaging is also unique andluxurious. So it rather seems that this product is manufactured solely by Guerlain for confident and perfectionist ladies and have considered what is best suitable for these beautiful creatures!

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (7)

Remy Sharp
Satisfied customerTue Sep 29 2020
Satisfied customerTue Sep 29 2020

With the new creamier lipsticks, I have found this product to be a must. No bleeding AT ALL. Perfect lips every time.

Remy Sharp
Manpreet D.Tue Sep 15 2020
Manpreet D.Tue Sep 15 2020

One and only no other lip primer has done it for me. It is a little expensive but it lasts such a long time. I see a huge difference with wear time when I use it. If you’re like me and you’re lipsticks tend to bleed I would say grab this one.

Remy Sharp
Cassia E.Thu Jun 11 2020
Cassia E.Thu Jun 11 2020

Had a chance to try this in-store on a recent business trip to Las Vegas (Sephora usually has it as online-only). LOVE IT! Moisturizing enough for the high desert and really helps keep lipstick in place and perfect. I ate an entire slice of incredibly rich custard pie from Milkbar wearing this topped with high shine bullet lipstick, and all the color was still there when dessert was gone! Incredible anything could survive that much butter. Want to buy during 20% sale if I can swing it. Probably more of a product for aging women who are starting to experience lipstick bleed. At this price point it's overkill for twentysomethings.

Remy Sharp
Jill H.Thu Jun 11 2020
Jill H.Thu Jun 11 2020

The packaging of this product is absolutely gorgeous, it makes you feel like such a classy lady. I applied this before my lipliner and lipstick and it has a very moisturizing feel. I also noticed some extension in the wear time of my lip products. The only criticism I will say is that for 44$ I'm not sure if the function is quite worth the hearty price tag. Guerlain KissKiss Liplift Smoothing Lipstick Primer

Remy Sharp
Natalie S.Thu Jun 11 2020
Natalie S.Thu Jun 11 2020

A great base for lipstick. Covers those fine lines that rly can ruin a whole “lip look”. If you want perfect, even color-GRAB THIS FIRST. Your lips are hydrated and create a perfect even foundation for lipstick, liquid lips or lipgloss.

LEAVE A REVIEW


Guerlain Lip Primer Review

Whether you need a lip primer or not actually depends on your lip condition and the finished look you want. If you have chapped lips or want a perfect lipstick finish, lip primers are essential to use as a smooth base to prepare your lips for applying lipsticks.

 

Guerlain lip primer primarily contains Anti-oxidants, BHAs/Salicylic Acid, Mineral, Peptides, Vitamins. This product is also free of Parabens and Sulphates. Its ingredients include, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Triisocetyl Citrate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Isostearyl Hydroxystearate, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Silica, Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax), Diisostearyl Malate, Myristyl Lactate, Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Tocopheryl Acetate, Parfum (Fragrance), Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Vanillin, Ci 77492 (Iron Oxides), Trihydroxystearin, Propyl Gallate, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Benzoate, Ci 77491 (Iron Oxides), Atelocollagen, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bht, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides), Limonene, Linalool, Geraniol, Benzyl Salicylate, Tocopherol.

 

Make sure to read Guerlain reviews and check out before and after pictures to get a great deal of understanding from their products and see whether they are actually beneficial as the company claims or not.

here you can see the best lip primers