NYX Lip Primer

Best Lip Primers
VIDEO
VIDEO

NYX Lip Primer

Nyx
Natacha
US
8 reviews
overall rating : 6
Natacha
US

NYX Lip Primer

overall rating : 6

DESCRIPTION

Since I was a child, I always wanted to have my own salon. A few months ago, I got the chance to make my childhood dream come true; I got the paper work done and I finally got my own salon. Employing stylist and nail artist was the easiest part of the job, what the real torment was, is choosing supplies. My stylists were mostly newbies, meaning they didn't have much experience with different products out there in the market, so I really couldn't put the pressure of choosing their own material on them. I searched a lot and slowly began to find the brands I liked more.

FAQ

First, you can give your lips some dimensions using NYX's lip primer. This amazing product also smoothens the surface of your lips making a great base to apply lip colors of your choice. It also ensures that the colors last long through the day and prevent any possible smudges or getting out of lines.

Interested in purchasing a stick of NYX's incredible lip primer? Click here and buy it pal!

Ever wanted to have one of those perfect lip makeups in YouTube and Instagram and wondered how they do such a great job? Well, here's your answer; they use lip primers to shape and give their lips dimension. Wondering which lip primer to purchase? I suggest using NYX's lip primer as it doesn't cause any irritation due to its ingredients.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (8)

Remy Sharp
MariaWSun Mar 07 2021
MariaWSun Mar 07 2021

the only thing this did for me was make my natural lip color a little lighter so if I wanted a pale color to stand out better on my lips it worked for that. However,it did not make my lipstick stay on any better in fact it seemed to slide off more with this underneath unless i applied it very sparingly.
 

Remy Sharp
SarahTue Sep 29 2020
SarahTue Sep 29 2020

I have NEVER been able to get lipstick to stay on long and I really hate having to re-apply makeup during the day, especially because I'm in classes and I teach (so I don't have much time to pay attention to how I look, and I don't want my students to be distracted by smuged lipstick). This makes my lipstick last forever! It's easy to apply and does the trick and I highly recommend it.

Remy Sharp
Nicole B.Wed Sep 16 2020
Nicole B.Wed Sep 16 2020

Sets ur lips very well. Would recommend a little darker colour as u can hardly see it what’s so ever however everyone is different!

Remy Sharp
Lindsie SMon Jun 08 2020
Lindsie SMon Jun 08 2020

I’ve been looking for a clear lip liner/primer and have tried a few that didn’t work, most recently Sephora’s Beauty Amplifier lip primer and liner. I love that this is a 2 in 1, it goes on sheer and keeps my lips smooth and moisturized throughout the day! It even makes whatever color you put over it last. As of writing this review, I can’t remember the exact price but it wasn’t not expensive at all. Great buy for your buck!

Remy Sharp
Stylist EMon Jun 08 2020
Stylist EMon Jun 08 2020

So happy I discovered this product. Much better than foundation or concealer for helping lipstick stay on AND be the same color as in the tube. I can't believe I just discovered this! It's a staple in my makeup box now!

LEAVE A REVIEW


NYX Lip Primer Review

I wouldn't get what her obsession with lip primer was but I still wanted her to be happy so I started searching. Finally, I found NYX's lip primer to be suitable after testing about a dozen primers. It sits on the skin perfectly and provides a nice and smooth surface for other lip products to sit on the skin.

To figure out the ways NYX's lip primer works and why it's one of the most special lip primers, we have to take a look at its core; the ingredients.

NYX's lip primer ingredients include Polybutene, Octyldodecanol , Isostearyl Isostearate, Isohexadecane, Microcrystalline Wax/ Cera Microcristallina/Cire microcristalline, Diisostearyl Malate, Silica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/ Cera Carnauba/ Cire de carnauba, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Polyethylene, Jojoba Esters, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tocopheryl Acetate, BHA, Fragrance/Parfum, Coumarin, Benzyl Benzoate. MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-): Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850).

 

 

Looking through this list, some familiar words might catch your eyes and I'm going to talk about some of them.

Jojoba esters are the final product after jojoba oil has gone through the process of hydrogenation, transesterification, or interesterification. They're pretty similar to the oily sebum our skin produces and that's why jojoba esters are emollient additive and provide a protective layer for the skin to keep moisture in and be a barrier against infections.

 

They can be found as either a white cream or a hard white wax with no particular scent or color. Jojoba esters are also antioxidant meaning they're amazing protection against UV and free radicals while having a very long shelf life. They soften and smoothen the skin and despite existing as a wax they do not feel oily and are easily absorbed by the skin. Jojoba esters are also able to clear out the dead skin cells letting the lower layers breathe. They can also be used to moisturize the skin as it keeps the moisture in the skin due to the protective layer it creates. On the other hand, jojoba esters can be used to protect your skin as they're antibacterial and anti-fungal and have been scientifically proven to fight off bacteria that cause salmonella, E. coli and candida.

Other Top Lip Primer Products are Here