Aquaphor Lip Primer

Best Lip Primers
VIDEO
VIDEO

Aquaphor Lip Primer

Aquaphor
Natacha
US
8 reviews
overall rating : 8.2
Natacha
US

Aquaphor Lip Primer

overall rating : 8.2

DESCRIPTION

Lip balm or lip salve is a wax-like substance applied topically to the lips to moisturize and heal chapped or dry lips, angular cheilitis, stomatitis, or cold sores. The primary purpose of lip balms is to provide an occlusive layer on the lip surface to seal moisture in lips and protect them from external exposure.

 

Dry air, cold temperatures, and wind all have a drying effect on skin by drawing moisture away from the body. Lips are particularly vulnerable because the skin is so thin, and thus they are often the first to present signs of dryness.

 

Occlusive materials like waxes and petroleum jelly prevent moisture loss and maintain lip comfort while flavorings, colorants, sunscreens, and various medicaments can provide additional, specific benefits.

 

 

FAQ

Since vitamin E promotes cell turnover and regeneration, using it on dry lips brings new cells to the surface faster. The thick and oily consistency of vitamin E oil can also prevent further irritation.

It is nothing but a mixture of spit and dry dead skin cells that have built up because you are not removing it daily. It is dried out then once you put on Aquaphor lip balm, it gets softer and peels off. What you can do is scrub your lips gently with a wet face cloth before you use it on your face or body.

You can buy Aquaphor products at most local CVS stores or purchase them online and they will ship your order right to your door.

Nivea smoothness lip balm, Kiehl’s Butterstick lip treatment SPF 30, Glassier Balm dotcom, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Lip Therapy, Moroccanoil Lip Balm SPF20, Aquaphor lip repair. One important thing that makes Aquaphor stand out from the rest of the lip balm brands is that it doesn’t cause irritation or allergies for consumers. Mostly it has been found that most lip balm brands sometimes even causes the lip dryness to become worse and even make the lips bleed, but Aquaphor, just like Vaseline, is gentle on the lips and has no side effects.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (8)

Remy Sharp
T.9Tue Jun 22 2021
T.9Tue Jun 22 2021

Feels good on contact, but other than that has done absolutely nothing to help with my dry lips. They almost feel worse. Also don't get it in your mouth cuz it's not tasty.
 

Remy Sharp
ClaraTue Jun 22 2021
ClaraTue Jun 22 2021

Did fine at first but then gradually dried my lips out more than ever. I have it in my purse for emergencies only now... Won't buy again after it runs out.
 

Remy Sharp
AnnaSun Jun 20 2021
AnnaSun Jun 20 2021

This product is a waste of your money, it does not help dry chapped lips.
You have to keep reapplying to your lips like every 5 minutes.
 

Remy Sharp
VidaSun Jun 20 2021
VidaSun Jun 20 2021

I didnt like this. My lips became more chapped. And they were really red, I might have had an allergic reaction to it.
 

Remy Sharp
AsySun Mar 07 2021
AsySun Mar 07 2021

I’ve been using this product for 10 days and there has been no differences to my lips. It doesn’t plump your lips at all. It’s just a way for you to make money.
 

LEAVE A REVIEW


Aquaphor Lip Primer Reviews

There a lot of lip balms for chapped lips on the market, but there’s one particular brand that is well-known and has great results, and it’s none other than Aquaphor. Here is a review from a unbiased and honest customer:

 

This product is off the charts amazing without a doubt! I have always suffered from severely dry and cracked lips, but could never find a product that really healed them. This product hydrated and healed my lips within a week. I could apply and reapply as much as I needed and my lips never felt like they had a coat of grease or wax on them, they just felt hydrated and moisturized.

 

I am so happy that I decided to give this product a try and I am never without a tube in my medicine cabinet. I would highly recommend anyone who suffers from dry and cracked lips give this product a try, they won't be disappointed.

It’s worth mentioning though that the Aquaphor lip balm is NOT vegan or cruelty-free, unfortunately, it contains lanolin, an animal-based ingredient harvested from sheep's wool. So if you are looking for vegan lip balms, this is not an ideal option for you.

 

Aquaphor ingredients include Octyldodecanol, C18-38 Alkyl Hydroxystearoyl Stearate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Panthenol, Water, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Bisabolol, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Lecithin, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Beeswax, C20-40 Alkyl Stearate, Magnesium Stearate, Magnesium Sulfate, Glyceryl Stearate, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid.

 

There are a lot of Aquaphor reviews online for people to check out and read the benefits, or even, disadvantages that comes along with this product. Also make sure to see Aquaphor lip balm before and after pictures and videos online to gain a more understanding on how long and how well customers see results.

here you can see the best lip balms