Latisse Eyelash Serum Reviews

Best Eyelash Serums
VIDEO
VIDEO
Latisse Eyelash Serum VS:
Babe Lash Eyelash Serum

Vs

Babe Lash Eyelash Serum

Latisse Eyelash Serum

Latisse
Natacha
US
13 reviews
overall rating : 6.4
Natacha
US

Latisse Eyelash Serum

overall rating : 6.4

DESCRIPTION

There are likely other products on the market that promise to provide the same outcomes as LATISSE, but be cautious. The active substance in some of the products is the same as in LATISSE, while others employ botanicals. LATISSE reviews are so positive and encouraging.  While other firms may employ the same components as the LATISSE Eyelash Serum, there is no other FDA-approved medication for lash lengthening that has been thoroughly evaluated like LATISSE, as per LATISSE reviews. Competitors' claims are all they have until they can go through the clinical testing that LATISSE has. It's generally preferable to stay with the tested and proven product. 

What if we told you that with a prescription eyedrop and an applicator brush, you could thicken, darken, and lengthen your eyelashes in only a few weeks? Yes, with the aid of a medication called LATISSE, this is feasible! LATISSE reviews indicate that customers enjoy the benefits of all the ingredients used in this product.

FAQ

You can buy from online and onsite beauty markets.

The lowest price of a 3 mL bottle of brand name LATISSE is about $135 with a free GoodRx discount. The generic version (bimatoprost) is about $45.

It does, it really does!

PROS & CONS

  • PROS
  • Latisse's official website has a lot of information on the medicine, how to use it, and what side effects to expect and how to deal with them.

  • Allergan owns the patent for the active component bimatoprost, which is FDA-approved for cosmetic usage.

  • At $120, the product is reasonably priced in comparison to other treatments in the same category and is known to generate benefits, although slowly.

  • CONS
  • Some patients may find it inconvenient to get a prescription.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (13)

Remy Sharp
juliaMon Aug 30 2021
juliaMon Aug 30 2021

There are so many different Eyelash Serums on the market now that are less priced and have fewer adverse effects, in my opinion. Although the serum lengthened my lashes, it also darkened and made my eyelids extremely sensitive. When I quit using it, it vanished. It gets two stars since it does the job... but I've since moved to something less expensive, with fewer side effects, and the same outcomes.

Remy Sharp
SuburbanSueMon Aug 09 2021
SuburbanSueMon Aug 09 2021

Latisse made my eyelashes longer, but not thicker. And unfortunately I'm one of the people for whom this product is irritating. It makes my eyelids red and itchy and if any runs into my eyes, my eyes get red. I also get a droopy/dark undereye look from using this. But the extreme eyelid itchiness, irritation and redness is what caused me to stop using it. YMMV, of course.

Remy Sharp
DanielleSat Jun 05 2021
DanielleSat Jun 05 2021
I was unable to use Latisse long enough to see results. By the end of week 2, my left eye started twitching uncontrollably. I stopped use for a week, and the twitching slowed but once I applied it again, the twitching came back. I stopped use entirely and had to use eye drops to make the twitching manageable. It has been about 3 weeks, and the twitching has mostly stopped, and I am only using the eye drops about once per day. I did not use eye drops at all before I began Latisse. I will not use this product again as I am highly concerned that twitching will not go away next time.
Remy Sharp
thejacksSun May 10 2020
thejacksSun May 10 2020

seems i am one of the minority here but want to share that my experience with this was not good. pressure headaches even when used just on brows. stepped up use on lashes and within days the itching was bad and purple around eyes was just too much for even makeup to hide. 2 times had to discard contact lenses in public because of unbearable dryness and grittiness-- first in one eye then both-even using moisturizing drops constantly. so in 3 days skin color so much better and will try contacts again in a couple days. just not worth the danger.

Remy Sharp
rusanaSun May 10 2020
rusanaSun May 10 2020

Got a generic version from All Day Chemist. It works, gave me beautiful long lashes, but the side effects made me think that it is not worth it. I experienced drying in and around my eyes, dark brown lines where I was applying the product. My eyes looked and felt TIRED, I looked OLDER because of that. Definitely not worth it for me. Could be, that the original formula does not cause all of that.

LEAVE A REVIEW


What Is an Eyelash Serum?

In order to keep your hair healthy and prevent damage that could lead to hair loss in the future, you should take advantage of hair treatments that are proper for your hair. There are many serums, oils and shampoos, as proper hair treatments, that make your hair softer and shinier.  Growth-enhancing serums now provide a permanent answer if you're ready to spend, and a slew of cutting-edge new formulae means they're more powerful than ever. Thick lashes may elevate your eye-makeup game to new heights. The Best eyelash serums are made with natural and healthy ingredients. LATISSE reviews.

What Is the LATISSE Eyelash Serum?

The LATISSE Eyelash Serum, which is one of the best eyelash serums available, was approved by the FDA in 2008 after clinical investigations were completed by 16 physicians around the country. Bimatoprost, a prostaglandin analog used to treat glaucoma, is the active component in the medication. Prostaglandin analogs are a family of drugs used to treat high blood pressure in the eyes. LATISSE reviews show that users are happy with this brand. 

It's worth noting that the LATISSE eyelash growth serum is the first FDA-approved eyelash growth serum with documented safety and effectiveness, as per LATISSE eyelash serum reviews. When compared to the plethora of over-the-counter treatments that promise to promote eyelash development (many of which lack solid facts to back up their claims), the marketing may be perplexing. LATISSE reviews show great satisfaction among customers. 

Based on LATISSE reviews, using a prescription medicine like LATISSE ensures that you are receiving the same product every time, with well-studied components. Although receiving a prescription for the LATISSE eyelash growth serum might be difficult for some, having a physician explain to people how to utilize the medicine is beneficial. This involves helping with any concerns, side effects, or inquiries that may occur, as well as ensuring correct application procedures. LATISSE reviews indicate that this brand keeps its customers happy.

LATISSE Eyelash Serum Ingredients

Active ingredients:

0.3 mg/mL bimatoprost

Sodium chloride, sodium phosphate, dibasic, citric acid, and filtered water are inactive components. To modify the pH, sodium hydroxide and/or hydrochloric acid may be used. LATISSE reviews

 

Preservatives:

Chloride of benzalkonium 0.05 milligrams per milliliter

LATISSE comes in a 5 mL vial with 3 mL of product and 60 sterile, disposable applicators. Each eyelid requires one disposable applicator. LATISSE reviews

What Is the LATISSE Eyelash Serum Good For?

Clinical investigations revealed that lash development occurs gradually over time, with some patients seeing longer lashes as early as four weeks and complete lash growth reported at sixteen weeks. Patients who took part in the clinical trials noticed that their eyelashes grew 25% longer. Furthermore, their lash thickness increased by 106 percent, and their lash blackness increased by 18 percent, as per LATISSE reviews. LATISSE reviews are mostly positive. 

The LATISSE eyelash growth serum has a role in optometry and ophthalmology practices beyond aesthetics. It's always a good idea to see your eye doctor or pediatrician before choosing an eye care product. LATISSE reviews are absolutely inspiring. 

As per LATISSE eyelash serum reviews, The LATISSE Eyelash Serum may be used to treat the following eyelash issues:

As a result of aging or using fake eyelashes, your lashes have become thin and brittle.

The tint of the lashes is extremely pale.

Thyroid disease, for example, causes hair thinning.

Chemotherapy and other treatments that have caused hair loss.

LATISSE Eyelash Serum Side Effects

The LATISSE Eyelash Serum also comes with the proper applicators, ensuring that it is safe to use. To ensure your safety, contact a doctor, get genuine LATISSE eyelash growth serum, and administer it carefully. As you would expect, most over-the-counter lash serums have a diverse set of components, and their safety profile is often unclear. LATISSE, on the other hand, is an ophthalmic solution, so it is unlikely to hurt your eyes if it gets into them, based on Latisse reviews. LATISSE is one of the best eyelash serums available. LATISSE reviews are great.

How to Use the LATISSE Eyelash Serum?

Remove any makeup and contact lenses from your face before applying.

Take the sterile applicator from the package and put one drop of the solution on the applicator brush while holding it horizontally.

Apply the solution to the skin at the base of the top eyelashes with care.

Blot any surplus solution with a towel or tissue after application.

Rep with a fresh applicator and do the same with the opposite eye. After one usage, discard the applicator.

LATISSE Eyelash Serum Before and After

To be honest, the before and after photos from the studies are rather impressive. It's crucial to remember that if you stop using the LATISSE Eyelash Serum, your eyelashes will grow back to their usual length in a few weeks or months, based on LATISSE eyelash serum reviews. LATISSE reviews speak for themselves.

Latisse Eyelash Serum Before and After

LATISSE Eyelash Serum Reviews

The primary component in the LATISSE Eyelash Serum is bimatoprost, which causes eyelashes to grow longer and thicker. LATISSE is thought to alter the anagen phase of the eyelash hair cycle, according to the product's official website. The anagen phase is when the hair follicle is active and producing new hair. The duration of the anagen period varies from one individual to the next. People who have a longer anagen cycle can grow their hair longer, however those who have a shorter anagen cycle can't. Based on LATISSE reviews, Bimatoprost in LATISSE Eyelash Serum is thought to lengthen the anagen phase of the eyelashes, resulting in longer and thicker lashes. LATISSE reviews will amaze you.

Did You Know LATISSE?

LATISSE is the first prescription treatment for people with inadequate or damaged lashes. LATISSE has been approved by the FDA. With regular applications along the lash line of the upper eyelid, LATISSE gradually encourages growth of longer, thicker and darker eyelashes. LATISSE reviews are absolutely inspiring.