Essie Nail Polish

Best Nail Polishes
VIDEO
VIDEO

Essie Nail Polish

Essie
Natacha
US
10 reviews
overall rating : 8.4
Natacha
US

Essie Nail Polish

overall rating : 8.4

DESCRIPTION

There’s a reason practically every nail salon has row after row of this brand, in nearly every hue imaginable.  Essie nail polish received top scores from testers, experts, and consumers, and testers also raved about its high gloss value and commented on how shiny the polish remained throughout its entire wear-time.

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (10)

Remy Sharp
alaniaSat May 23 2020
alaniaSat May 23 2020

I was a huge fan of this polish but no longer. I'd rather buy some old Opi or Wet n Wild at the Dollar store. The last two I bought go on streaky and clumpy and take many coats which then take forever to dry. Not worth the $$. Colours were Bikini So Teeny and Candy Apple.

Remy Sharp
LolaDvdSat May 23 2020
LolaDvdSat May 23 2020

Always the best I love Clambake and Fifth Avenue, they apply evening and don't ever clump!! Chip free for at least 3-5 days then the brush is so easy to touch up the tip of the nail which is usually the part that chips. I also love Mademoiselle for every day, but find Ballet Slippers to be too white when I apply 2-3 coats. I always bring my nail polish to the beauty parlor so I can touch up and let me manicure last for weeks! Good tip!

Remy Sharp
loodiSat May 23 2020
loodiSat May 23 2020

Good colours dries quickly very thin, requiring at least three coats

 
Remy Sharp
polishnutSat May 23 2020
polishnutSat May 23 2020

Essie Nail Polishes come in a variety of shades and colors with very cute and creative names. However, that's about the only upside to this nail polish line. I have tried three or four different shades and had the same results with all of them. They go on very streaky with dragging and pulling and require at least three coats to even out color. I love the shape of the bottle, however, the brush was very thin and hard to work with. These polishes, IMO, are highly over-priced (8.50+) for what amounts to a drug store polish result. TBH, I've had better results with some cheaper drug store lines. Therefore, I will not be buying Essie again and would not recommend it. For the price I'd recommend OPI or Zoya.

Remy Sharp
insynitySat May 23 2020
insynitySat May 23 2020

I love these. Amazing variety of colors and some of the best quality polishes I've used. Will always repurchase.

 

LEAVE A REVIEW


Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Essie is the go-to nail brand for salon professionals, beauty junkies, industry insiders, celebrities and fashion icons around the world. America's nail salon expert, Essie aims to inspire a love for the manicure experience with a wit and style that touches people everywhere.

More reviews about the best nail polish