Maybelline Nail Polish

Best Nail Polishes
VIDEO
VIDEO

Maybelline Nail Polish

Maybelline
Natacha
US
9 reviews
overall rating : 9.6
Natacha
US

Maybelline Nail Polish

overall rating : 9.6

DESCRIPTION

We found that on average this budget-friendly polish lasted the longest of any polish we tested, with the wear of almost six and a half days without a base or topcoat. It’s time you show your true colors with the vivacious range of Maybelline Color Show Nail Lacquer. This runway-inspired range of colors will help you stand out and make a stylish statement. Its chip-free formula is perfect for trendy nail looks.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (9)

Remy Sharp
steffybabyMon Jun 15 2020
steffybabyMon Jun 15 2020

I have to say that I am surprised by all the negative reviews because the line of Color Show nail polishes is one of my favourites. Granted, I do find the polishes a little hard to apply (not a fan of the brush), I think everything else about them is great. The colours are vibrant and I can go several days without chips, which is awesome considering what my job is! I especially love their sparkly ones, they apply well (evenly distributed) and their denim blue one gets me loads of compliments!

Remy Sharp
hogyuMon Jun 15 2020
hogyuMon Jun 15 2020

I have the shade An Old Flame, and it is the best. It applies very smoothly, and lasts for a very long time even without a topcoat. It is kind of hard to get off your cuticles and the areas surrounding your nails but I don't mind that, as long as it stays on my nails.

Remy Sharp
samxxMon Jun 15 2020
samxxMon Jun 15 2020

I used to only like Dior nail polishes :)..not even a fan of OPI :/ this one works just as well as Dior nail polishes,- I put the dr rescue All in One (also Maybelline) under and on top of the nail polish and the results are great!!! I have tried Velvet Rope and Boom pink, have fun;))

Remy Sharp
sweetpea19811Mon Jun 15 2020
sweetpea19811Mon Jun 15 2020

I have wanted to try these polishes for a while but never got around to it. I recently saw a sale at my local grocery store, 50% off all of the colors!! The one I have tried so far is Blue Bombshell 335. It is a vibrant bright blue...I fell in love as soon as I saw this color..I feel like I have never seen it before which is exciting for a polish lover. It looks just as pretty on my toes as it does in the bottle BUT it chips sooo quickly. I am out of topcoat so that plays into the chipping but I can usually wear a polish on my toes without a topcoat and go without chipping at least a couple days. (Fingers are another story but my toes can go much much longer). So Topcoat is a MUST with this stuff but the colors are all so fun! My only other complaint is that it doesn't feel like you get a lot of product and the brush is a little too stiff and small for me. But I Will definitely buy more of these.

Remy Sharp
curlylauraMon Jun 15 2020
curlylauraMon Jun 15 2020

I tried Latte. I'm on a nude nail kick at the moment. This was the perfect colour. Unfortunately it was streaky. It took at least 3 coats to make it opaque. And it didn't dry fully for at least 3 hours. I used it for 3 full manis and used up half the bottle. It's when in the bin

LEAVE A REVIEW


Maybelline Nail Polish Reviews

We found that on average this budget-friendly polish lasted the longest of any polish we tested, with the wear of almost six and a half days without a base or topcoat. It’s time you show your true colors with the vivacious range of Maybelline Color Show Nail Lacquer. This runway-inspired range of colors will help you stand out and make a stylish statement. Its chip-free formula is perfect for trendy nail looks.