Burt's Bees Stretch Mark Cream

Best Stretch Mark Creams

Burt's Bees Stretch Mark Cream

Burt's Bees
Natacha
US
5 reviews
overall rating : 7
Natacha
US

Burt's Bees Stretch Mark Cream

overall rating : 7

DESCRIPTION

Here we have Burt's Bees Stretch Mark Cream, a product that has shown to be reliable for considering it to be one of the best products. There is detailed information regarding it, all you need to do is click the product for you to see them.

TAGS


REVIEWS (5)

Remy Sharp
PickthetabThu Mar 03 2022
PickthetabThu Mar 03 2022
I have started using this, hoping that I won't get stretch marks ,but let's face it, stretch marks are hereditary and you can only do so much as to apply some moisturizer so that skin can stretch well. After a lot of research I ended up buying this, and it's been a week and I am confident that I like it enough to write a review. It's a creamy not too thick cream, spreads very well and is absorbed by the skin instantly and makes it smooth and moisturised. My skin is definitely softer and am quite positive that this would help avoid stretch marks to a certain extent or maybe completely. The scent is almost absent or maybe very mild. I use this on my tummy, thighs, bums and upper body. The biggest setback was the quantity. The tub was filled half. Either they should come up with a smaller tub or fill this one upto the brim. Taking off a star for that. All in all, I would buy this again.
Remy Sharp
SarahWed Feb 23 2022
SarahWed Feb 23 2022
So, I am pretty upset with this product due to one of the ingredients: Phenoxyethanol. This ingredient is TOXIC IF ABSORBED INTO THE SKIN. Let me point out how absurd this is. You are rubbing it on your belly for all the goodness that it is suppose to be doing for you!! Burt’s Bees, you’ve failed me. I am sick that I used this for my first pregnancy and was blissfully unaware to the potential danger. Going on my second pregnancy, you are in the trash. By the way, if you feel like this can’t be a problem because it is the very last ingredient on the list and has to be in such a small dose that it couldn’t do you any harm.. think again, and tell that to all those poor lab animals that this chemical was tested on to take the place of parabens so this could be deemed a “safer” and more “natural” product. To say it’s cruelty free on the label makes it even more laughable. Anyways, for some Insight, at some of the lowest doses tested, it has been noted to harmfully effect the brain and central nervous system. But that’s not even the kicker! Just think, as you are lovingly rubbing this stuff all over your belly, this stuff could also be doing damage to your reproductive system.... what?! Yes, this baby-belly loving lotion could actually be toxic to you and your pregnancy. Disgusting doesn’t cover it for me. Anywho, if you don’t believe me there are plenty of resources to look it up yourself, just food for thought for the unknowing public such as myself.
Remy Sharp
ALTTue Feb 22 2022
ALTTue Feb 22 2022
As you can see from my photo, it's clear that the tub isn't completely full. There is a considerable amount of missing belly butter. Burt's Bee's might as well start selling chips. I am disappointed because there are a lot of alternatives that are cheaper and come in a full bottle. I'm also pretty disappointed that there is no mention of the lead in their products even though they do issue a CA prop 65 warning. I've asked a couple of times of what is in their product with no answer. CA Prop 65 states that a merchant must let you know if their product can cause birth defects or prolonged harm. How does having a Prop 65 warning be good for something to put on your pregnant belly?! Will be returning
Remy Sharp
JilaynaSat Feb 19 2022
JilaynaSat Feb 19 2022
As soon as I found out I was pregnant I started looking into what kind of stretch mark cream I would use and decided to go with this belly button because I LOVE Burt’s bees and it had pretty good reviews. I used it religiously for about 37 weeks or until I ran out, but I started getting stretch marks at 35 weeks. I’m now a strong believer that stretch marks are just genetic and you will get them if you’re going to get them. Overall, I loved the smell and how moisturizing this product was for my bump but be aware that it will not prevent stretch marks entirely, but keeping your bump moisturized will!
Remy Sharp
MorganMon Feb 14 2022
MorganMon Feb 14 2022
Product is odorless and light, as promised, spreads easily and did not irritate my sensitive skin. I've gotten through almost the entire jar now, so I feel like it's an appropriate time to review. It works fine, but I usually prefer my lotions and "butters" to be thicker, but this product is very thin. I didn't feel moisturized throughout the day as well as I do with Bath and Body Works products, or even with my Palmer's Belly Butter. I am a die-hard Burt's Bees fan, being from NC, but this product didn't impress me.

LEAVE A REVIEW