Nyx Setting Spray

Best Setting Sprays
VIDEO

Nyx Setting Spray

Nyx
Natacha
US
8 reviews
overall rating : 7.2
Natacha
US

Nyx Setting Spray

overall rating : 7.2
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

Use one of the NYX's makeup setting sprays to keep your makeup matte, dewy, radiant, or any other result you want. The NYX professional makeup matte setting spray is a cult favorite that not only sets makeup but also prolongs wear and intensifies pigments! If you prefer a light glow or shimmer, we're sure you'll love the dewy and brand-new radiant finishing sprays. One of these multi-functional finishing sprays will set your makeup for all-day success.

Insist on excellence! Fresh matte makeup looks that endure must be set with THE NYX Professional Beauty Setting Spray, according to makeup enthusiasts and experts alike. This must-have, inexpensive makeup setting spray provides a lovely matte finish that is both pleasant and breathable, as well as guaranteeing that your makeup stays put all day and night! Simply apply a matte finish and set it aside. Is your makeup even done if you don't set it with this incredible matte setting spray? This is a setting spray for oily skin that also serves as a waterproof setting spray.

FAQ

Shake, spray, and wait for the magic to happen! Spray over new cosmetics for a matte look while holding the bottle six inches away from your face to extend the wear of your makeup. Pro advice: 1. Separate it from the others! Over each layer of makeup, spritz The NYX Professional Makeup Matte Setting Spray. Your mascara and eyeliner will not flake off later in the day if you do this. 2. Do you have a serious shine issue? For a fresh matte look with extended wear, spray a little Matte Setting Spray on your brush before applying foundation and concealer.

THE NYX Makeup Setting Spray is available for purchase on Amazon and the company's website.

Simply stated, THE NYX setting sprays mix or emulsify the layers of primer and makeup on your face. It unifies your appearance and keeps everything in place so your makeup doesn't melt or slip (kind of like hairspray but for your face).

The NYX Makeup Setting Spray is a cosmetic product that is used to keep make-up in place for a long time. Setting spray is often available in tiny spray bottles and is used by spritzing mist over the face to keep make-up moist for many hours. When compared to other products, The NYX Makeup Setting Spray has a better consistency and produces more favorable results, thus using it is more cost-effective than using other products.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (8)

Remy Sharp
AbssinthSat Mar 05 2022
AbssinthSat Mar 05 2022
First, let me say that I demanded a refund on this even though it isn't supposed to be refundable. Reason being: it came leaking throughout the package and only contained about 5% of the liquid. The package wasn't sealed worth a damn. That being said, I did test what little was left. It smells like children's bubbles... yup, the kind with the plastic wand that you'd play with on summer days. Instant nostalgia to the 80's, complete with aching, blistered heels from jelly sandals and burning eyes from getting the bubble suds in your eyes. I found it not to work well as a setting spray in any regard, and for being the "matte" option, it left my makeup looking greasy. Not dewy - greasy. I didn't have high expectations given the price point, but I did expect better than what I got given the rave reviews from beauty influencers.
Remy Sharp
FurbabiesWed Mar 02 2022
FurbabiesWed Mar 02 2022
The third ingredient is alcohol. I noticed that the description does not match what is on the bottle and does not list alcohol which is on the bottle. It smells awful and did not give me a “dewy finish”. I just sprayed it on my arm two different times to test, and it actually did nothing but make my skin dry.
Remy Sharp
Claire SingletonMon Feb 28 2022
Claire SingletonMon Feb 28 2022
This setting spray is useless, and it smells bad. I use NYX eyeshadow primer and like it quite a bit, but this setting spray had no noticeable effect except to smell bad. Additionally, the sprayer doesn't so much mist as disperse droplets. Go with Urban Decay setting spray. The additional cost is worth it.
Remy Sharp
MelitteHSun Feb 27 2022
MelitteHSun Feb 27 2022
This product doesn’t work well for people with oily skin. The problem with this product (and many other beauty products) is that the label/packaging doesn’t give you all the information (i.e. the caveats) you need to know in order to make an informed decision. The company’s own website doesn’t even give you the information needed to make an informed decision. It only provides minimal product information — but not so brief that they neglect to tell you how wonderful the product is and why you need it :-( This was a complete waste of money. When I tried it and the results weren’t anything a close to what was mentioned in the product description, I did some additional research and found out that setting sprays don’t work for people with oily skin. The product went straight in the trash. The time between the package arriving and when the product hit the trash can was less than 24 hours. Wasted time and wasted money :-(
Remy Sharp
AmiFri Feb 25 2022
AmiFri Feb 25 2022
Helps set but I've found that when I use it if I touch my face at ALL or if anything else touches it, it makes my makeup come off in completely in that spot and you can't just blend it back it you would have to go put more on to cover that spot again.

LEAVE A REVIEW


The Nyx Setting Spray Reviews

Whether you're dressing up for a happy hour with friends or a crucial Zoom conference, it's critical to keep that rhythm steady - particularly after sitting in front of a computer screen for hours on end. Thankfully, adding a setting spray — or hairspray for your face — into your regimen is the simplest way to guarantee your perfectly placed foundation, dazzling highlighter, and the sharp-winged liner doesn't melt off.  Setting spray is made up of three components, according to makeup artists: water, alcohol, and a film former that creates a barrier to prevent makeup from sliding. It's the same chemical composition as hair gel, but it's been made safer and gentler for use on the face.  Warmer weather is almost coming, and just thinking about it makes our makeup start to sweat. Fortunately, our editors have researched and tested the finest makeup-setting sprays on the marketplace, and your new choice will undoubtedly be included.  Setting sprays, which go beyond a setting powder and seal your whole look from eyes to lips and every inch of foundation in between, are a must-have for any season. You may sweat, splash, and weep to your heart's content after spraying on a veil of the setting spray, making these items a must-have for every occasion.  All it takes is a brief spray of one of these as the last step in your makeup process to guarantee makeup lockdown and keep your look fresh for hours. There are a lot more choices than you would expect, and not all setting sprays are made equal. Discover the key to beautiful skin... with the ideal makeup setting spray! Wear The NYX Professional Makeup's Matte Finish Makeup Setting Spray to beat the heat. It's great to take the time to get your makeup exactly perfect, and then maintain it looking that way. With the finest setting spray for oily skin, you can protect your flawlessly placed matte makeup. Keep your makeup appearing as fresh as a daisy all day and night with the "just-applied" appearance. This long-lasting, lightweight product has a matte finish and works hard to keep your makeup in place. Your matte makeup will stay all day and night if you use a setting spray. Goodbye, radiance! This finish is excellent for people who want a shine-free, oil-free face. Matte Finish Makeup Setting Spray reduces and combats shine while leaving a silky-smooth, poreless face behind with its long-lasting matte finishing product. This mattifying spray is the perfect finishing touch for your cosmetic regimen and should be in your makeup bag right away. All The NYX Professional Makeup products are proudly cruelty-free and PETA certified, with a vegan recipe that contains no animal-derived components or by-products.

The NYX Ingredients

VP/VA Copolymer, Propylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Sodium Salicylate, Water / Aqua / Eau Plantago Lanceolata Leaf Extract, Mahonia Aquifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Alcohol.

The NYX Makeup Setting Spray Before and After

You will see the intended results and enhancements after using The NYX Makeup Setting Spray for a short amount of time, which you will enjoy. As you can see, the before and after photos of The NYX Makeup Setting Spray speak for themselves.

See Other Best Setting Sprays