Revolution Beauty Setting Spray

Best Setting Sprays
VIDEO

Revolution Beauty Setting Spray

Revolution Beauty
Natacha
GB
7 reviews
overall rating : 8.4
Natacha
GB

Revolution Beauty Setting Spray

overall rating : 8.4
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

Introduction

 

There are a few questions that always seem to warrant the same answers, no matter who is asking them. We consider them to be (almost) universal truths. Here are just a couple of examples: What should I do to prevent premature signs of aging? Wear sunscreen every day. What should I use to ensure my makeup lasts all day long? Setting spray. 

FAQ

Directions for use: After applying makeup as usual. Shake bottle. Hold your Professional Fixing Spray at arms length and spray the microfine mist until your makeup is fully covered with your eyes closed. Avoid any direct contact with the eyes. • It's important to hold the spray at least 14 inches from your face, as you don’t want large water droplets to mess with your makeup • With your eyes closed, spritz the center of your face, then again over your forehead • Finish with two more sprays for the sides of your face, and one last time on your chin and neck • Once it dries, you're set to go

Aqua, Alcohol Denat., Propylene Glycol, Benzyl Alcohol, Amp-Acrylates/Allyl Methacrylate Copolymer, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Dehydroacetic Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Sorbitol, Retinyl Palmitate, Linseed Acid, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Aesculus Hippocastanum (Horse Chestnut) Seed Extract, Sodium Benzoate, BHT

Revolution setting sprays really, truly work. "This setting spray absolutely makes a difference in the wear of your makeup. "This product prolongs the life of your makeup application."

A makeup setting spray is the final step of your makeup. It locks your makeup look and prevents your makeup from melting. Using a Revolution setting spray is quite easy as you just have to spritz it around your face and neck. When using it, make sure you always shake the bottle first. Spray it in an X or T formation. Make sure the bottle is around 6-8 inches away from your face. Don't just rush away after spraying it. Make sure you let it dry for a minute and then head for your event.

Revolution products are available directly from the brand’s official website. Also, it can be purchased through online retailers like Amazon.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (7)

Remy Sharp
SilviaaTue Feb 23 2021
SilviaaTue Feb 23 2021

This product caused me to break out and doesn’t hold my make up in place very well. But every one is different so maybe it will work better for others!
 

Remy Sharp
DianneTue Feb 23 2021
DianneTue Feb 23 2021

Not a great product. The spray is assaulting to your face. The pump is just not right. I will not use this product.
 

Remy Sharp
JessieLeeeMon Jun 15 2020
JessieLeeeMon Jun 15 2020

I have EXTREMELY oily skin and makeup tends to slide off my face. I spray my makeup with this and I have to almost scrub my face to get it off at the end of the day. I only have to touch my makeup up with a finishing powder halfway through the day. I highly recommend.

Remy Sharp
marinageorge21Mon Jun 15 2020
marinageorge21Mon Jun 15 2020

Wow I can't believe there are only 2 reviews on makeupalley. Ulta has 144 reviews, this product has 4 stars there for a reason. This stuff works! I have oily skin, and this stuff really holds my makeup in place, and extends the amount of time I can wear makeup.

Remy Sharp
PrettybunnywithpearlMon Jun 15 2020
PrettybunnywithpearlMon Jun 15 2020

I’m sorry to report that this did not meet my expectations. It made my skin look dry and dull; not Illuminated. While it did prolong the wear of my makeup by a few hours I did not like the finished look it gave my face. Will not repurchase.

LEAVE A REVIEW


Revolution Beauty Setting Spray Reviews

What is the point in spending time creating the perfect makeup look for it to slide off your face within a few hours? No there isn’t one. Which is why on completion of creating a stunning makeup look, you should always fix it in place with a makeup setting spray. Revolution setting sprays work by helping to absorb excess oil which may cause your look to slide, as well as locking your look in place so you can have a freshly applied look that lasts all day, without the need for touch ups.

 

Lightweight, these formulas weightlessly sit over the top of your makeup and allow your skin to breathe, so if it’s a hot day or a full coverage day, you won’t need to worry about feeling cakey or heavy with these makeup fixing sprays. For our top approved sealing sprays, try using Revolution setting sprays to help keep you shine free all day.

The ultimate product In Makeup Revolution’s Professional range. Used by professionals and for everyday use to keep your makeup in place all day long. Their formula will protect your makeup against heat & humidity, cold, and windy conditions, and however your skin reacts this will help your makeup stay perfect for up to 8 hours. 

Why the Revolution Setting Spray?

Revolution setting spray is a liquid misted onto the skin through an atomizer. While a setting powder is used to absorb oil all over or just in key areas (with a more matte finish), a Revolution setting spray, "gives a softer effect with less visible texture."  

 

Revolution setting spray is used to keep your whole face of makeup in place—that includes setting powder, mascara, even lipstick. "This setting spray is applied all over the skin, not just your face makeup, and some offer a more dewy finish, while others keep things matte."  

 

My experience

I bought this product as I have to re-apply my makeup throughout the day to keep it looking okay. I use this product daily now and I find it effective even though I have oily skin. I used this product when I applied my makeup on a night out and my makeup stayed perfect the whole night clubbing and was still in place when I woke up the next morning. I have recommended this product to all my friends and they have been really pleased with the results as well.

What Does the Revolution Setting Spray Do?

It Keeps Your Skin Matte

 

If you have oily skin or your makeup starts to melt soon after you apply it then you need a makeup setting spray. A Revolution setting spray prevents your makeup from melting and your face from getting shiny due to the production of oil on the skin. Spritzing some makeup spray helps you keep makeup matte for long. 

 

Face Feels Hydrated

 

Does your skin start to feel dry and rough a few hours after you apply your makeup? At times, your foundation or contour makes your face a little drier if you use the powder formulations. In this case, your skin can feel dry and rough. Applying the Revolution setting spray gives your skin some hydration boost. Your skin feels lighter and fresher.

 

Give Your Face A Dewy Glow

 

All you want after completing your makeup is that it has a fresh-looking, dewy glow for a long time. Well, a Revolution setting spray does that for you. It makes your face look very fresh, naturally glowing, and beautiful. Also, if your makeup tends to get those lines after a few hours then the spray prevents that as well. 

 

Holds Makeup For Long  

 

Making your makeup stay for a long time is one of the most difficult things to do. However, using a Revolution setting spray makes it so easy. It holds your makeup, locks it for a long period of time. Even if you sweat, the Revolution setting spray doesn't let the makeup smudge or crease.

See Other Best Setting Sprays