Neutrogena Face Moisturizer

Best Face Moisturizers
VIDEO

Neutrogena Face Moisturizer

Neutrogena
Natacha
US
11 reviews
overall rating : 8.8
Natacha
US

Neutrogena Face Moisturizer

overall rating : 8.8
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

It starts every winter: the itchy, tight feeling. The sandpaper-y texture. Flakes of skin pilling from your face like a sweater that’s seen too many seasons. Despite your best efforts (humidifiers, masks, more water, less wine), maintaining a supple complexion during sub-zero temperatures is always a challenge. But the solution is surprisingly simple, according to a dermatologist we interviewed: Take shorter showers, switch off your heater as much as possible, and apply a thick, heavy moisturizer often. After much trial and error, here are 14 soothing options that truly work.

 

The gel-cream consistency spreads evenly but feels more like a liquid once applied. Ideal for oily complexions, it absorbs almost instantly so that your skin feels softer, nourished, and not at all greasy. It is also one of the least-expensive moisturizers on this list.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (11)

Remy Sharp
Alejandra CMon Oct 05 2020
Alejandra CMon Oct 05 2020
La compré en oferta, pero es muy buena crema, sin duda la compro al precio que sea
Remy Sharp
MariaSun May 10 2020
MariaSun May 10 2020

I chose this because it was recommended by dermatologists online, and because I have always appreciated the quality of the company’s products. But I’m not sure what went wrong here. It could have been an allergic reaction, I’m not sure. But I only had it applied to half of my face before it started burning and stinging like crazy. It felt like a chemical burn. It was only after several washes and rinses that my skin became to calm down.
I’m giving it a 3 star because it could have just been my fair, sensitive skin. Amazon was great with the immediate refund. I just won’t be trying this again.

Remy Sharp
Tay BenderSun May 10 2020
Tay BenderSun May 10 2020
I really like neutrogena products such as their clear face bar thing and their cleanser/face mask but....I bought this because it said it was oil free. while it may be oil free (i'm not sure because I'm not an expert), it was very greasy upon application. My face got red in spots and kind of tingled, possibly had a mild reaction to the lotion. it was not unbearable, so I kept using it every morning and night for about a week. When I used this in the morning, by the afternoon my skin produced so much oil, i could wipe my face and the oil would slide down my fingers. When I used it at night before bed, I would wake up and my skin was very soft. I just don't like that it is greasy when I apply the moisture to my face. It has sort of a sunscreen feel when I'm rubbing it into my skin. I just don't think my skin has a glow like I get with other moisturizers. I'll probably keep this moisturizer if I need it in a pinch. But it'll be my last resort. I don't like that it says its oil free and then it feels very oily going onto my skin. I was expecting it to be a cream/serum like consistency that absorbed into skin quickly.
 
Remy Sharp
flightguySun May 10 2020
flightguySun May 10 2020
I wish I found this earlier. I've been using the "other brand" (oil of olay) daily moisturizer for years. The Neutrogena moisturizer doesn't leave my face feeling greasy or oily. Had I not been so stubborn, I would have tried this earlier. I prefer the 15 SPF daily moisturizer found on Amazon vs the 30 SPF found locally. That being said, I doubt anyone will be disappointed if they give this a try.
 
 
Remy Sharp
TweedsSun May 10 2020
TweedsSun May 10 2020

WHY do they 'improve' a great product? Do you know how many times a product I have been using is changed - and they say it is 'improved'?

I used the old formula of this for years and loved it. I have Rosacea, so I can't wear a lot of lotions and suncreens but could wear this lotion. Not anymore . . .

The new formula burns my face and if I wear it anywhere around the eyes, they sting (not so on the older product). It's not a rich as the previous version either.

The scent is fine - but I prefer no scent at all. Doesn't really matter - because I can NOT wear this lotion. Now I have to try and find something similar to the old product - not fun.

LEAVE A REVIEW


Neutrogena Face Moisturizer Reviews

Our lightweight, water-based formula is gentle, yet effective, for even sensitive skin and won’t leave your face feeling greasy or looking shiny. Extra gentle, and oil-free, it’s dermatologist-tested. Plus it contains no drying alcohol, so it won’t dry out your skin.

Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)

Hypoallergenic

Fragrance-free

Use with Neutrogena® Ultra Gentle Daily Cleanser

How To Use:

Use 1 pump and apply all over face and neck.

Use morning and night, alone or under makeup.

Best Face Moisturizer All Reviews