Glow Recipe Face Moisturizer

Best Face Moisturizers
VIDEO

Glow Recipe Face Moisturizer

Glow Recipe
Natacha
US
11 reviews
overall rating : 6.6
Natacha
US

Glow Recipe Face Moisturizer

overall rating : 6.6
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

90% of this silky glow moisturizer is spiked with vitamin and amino acid-rich watermelon extract, plumping hyaluronic acid, and soothing botanicals like peony and jasmine extracts. This 100% oil free cooling gel-emulsion absorbs instantly to seal in hydration and prep skin for the day ahead. Antioxidants guard against free radicals and repair damaged cells along the way. Used morning and night, it drenches skin in luscious, long-lasting moisture.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (11)

Remy Sharp
YIDANMon Oct 05 2020
YIDANMon Oct 05 2020
The lid was so dirty and old that it wouldn't rub off!!!
Remy Sharp
frreshprincessSun May 10 2020
frreshprincessSun May 10 2020

I LIVE for this component and the product smells amazing. The glass bottle is extremely posh, so don't drop it! I personally have a fairly oil T Zone and normal skin everywhere else on my face, but I find this product works best for me when I alternate with heavier gel based moisturizers, as it does have a very light consistency and doesn't always hydrate my skin enough to reduce oil production on days when the air is dry.

 
Remy Sharp
laurastevensonkSun May 10 2020
laurastevensonkSun May 10 2020
Love it.I got it as a sample once and was unsure at first but after using it even for a couple days, I loved it. It has a scent forsure but it is refreshing and not fragrancey.
 
 
Remy Sharp
ilovenySun May 10 2020
ilovenySun May 10 2020

I've been searching for oil-free moisturizers and have struggled to find something that will be hydrating (not ridiculously expensive) but not make me look like a plate of French fries at the end of the day. I decided to give this brand a shot but I am very surprised at the results. Most moisturizers don't really seem to sink into the skin-- they just kind of sit on top.The first couple of days I used it, I did break out but I've concluded that it was not the moisturizers fault (or it was purging). After that bout, however, my skin seems to love this. I mix it with Lapis oil from Herbivore for extra hydration & my skin feels very much hydrated but doesn't make it shiny/oily. The smell is pretty light but I am not a fan of smelling like a watermelon even though the fragrance doesn't smell "cheap". It fades after a little while so I can live with it. Because I tested this out during quarantine, I don't know how it performs under makeup though I don't imagine there will be issues. I do recommend giving this a shot if you have acne-prone skin like mine.

 
Remy Sharp
mimiyen2Sun May 10 2020
mimiyen2Sun May 10 2020
it’s really cute packaging and i love the way it smells but maybe not the best as a moisturizer. i’ve been using it for about two months and it leaves a sticky film on my face and makes me breakout.
 
 

LEAVE A REVIEW


Glow Recipe Face Moisturizer Reviews

Key Ingredients

Watermelon

Amino-rich watermelon extract intensely hydrates, soothes and fights free radical damage to ward off fine lines, wrinkles, and dark spots.

Hyaluronic Acid

Instantly quench thirsty skin with hyaluronic acid. This holy grail hydrator retains 1000 times its weight in water to breathe new life to dry, rough skin.

Jasmine & Peony Extract

Antioxidant rich plants that soothe sensitive skin, while brightening and moisturizing.

Free Of:

Parabens, Mineral Oil, Sulfates, Silicones, Phthalates, Drying Alcohols, Synthetic Dyes. Vegan. Leaping Bunny Certified Cruelty-free.

We formulate using the minimum amount of fragrance, when needed, to create a sensorial, enjoyable skincare experience. Fragrance is always less than 0.5% of our formulations, and all fragrances are vegan and free of PCM compounds, acetone, and much more.

Best Face Moisturizer All Reviews