LA MER Face Moisturizer

Best Face Moisturizers
VIDEO

LA MER Face Moisturizer

La Mer
Natacha
US
10 reviews
overall rating : 8
Natacha
US

LA MER Face Moisturizer

overall rating : 8
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

Applying a face moisturizer daily is one of the number one keys to healthy, glowing skin no matter what the season, your age, or skin type. Moisturizers are emulsions of oil and water (plus other ingredients for nourishing, treatment, and preserving) that help replenish hydration, keeping moisture in skin and dryness out.

Experts say that hydrating is crucial for keeping skin youthful and healthy, even if you don’t have dry skin. “Moisturizing protects the skin barrier," explains Dendy Engelman, M.D., a dermatologist in New York City. The healthier your barrier, the better your skin’s defense against inflammation and damage, which can protect skin from signs of dehydration, irritation, redness, and even dark spots, fine lines, and wrinkles over time.

How we test moisturizers

The Good Housekeeping Institute Beauty Lab.scientists have a century-long history of testing skin care products for efficacy, including moisturizers. When skin care products make moisturization or hydration claims, the Beauty Lab's chemists use the Corneometer device to gauge how well (or not!) a formula moisturizes skin. We use the machine to measure the hydration levels of testers' clean skin before application, and again six hours after to calculate how much the product has increased skin's moisture.

Last but certainly not least, we send moisturizers home with consumer testers who give their feedback on factors such as absorption, texture, and scent. We consider all of these data points to find the best face moisturizer out there for sensitive skin, oily skin, and everything in between. Our picks are either backed by our Good Housekeeping Seal or top-tested by the GH Beauty Lab.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (10)

Remy Sharp
MattMon Oct 05 2020
MattMon Oct 05 2020
I’m a regular user of the product and this one was a fake. So disappointing.
Remy Sharp
JennSat Jun 20 2020
JennSat Jun 20 2020

I’m sorry, but this is just NOT worth the price. La Mer makes some amazing products but this isn’t one. It’s petrolatum based, which can be troublesome for acneic skin, not to mention it’s CHEAP. The price tag is not even remotely reasonable. This is a thick, heavy cream which may be helpful to very dry or barrier compromised skin, but again you can get the same or better comparable product for much much less! Basic packaging, nothing special. Glad I only purchased the small jar to try.
 

Remy Sharp
Angela S.Sat Jun 20 2020
Angela S.Sat Jun 20 2020

I received this and the serum as free samples and was surprisingly disappointed. Although they smell great, and are decent moisturizers, for the price point it does not hold up. I expected an extreme improvement in my skin based on the price, but really it was no better than any drugstore moisturizer I’ve tried. Price and quality are not always correlated. LA MER The Regenerating Serum La Mer Crème de la Mer
 

Remy Sharp
Jen L.Sat Jun 20 2020
Jen L.Sat Jun 20 2020

I used this cream 3 years ago; so awhile back for 5 weeks straight. My mother bought it too. One of my clients was using it, I looked it on my phone, so the price, and figured it had to be the most amazing product ever! Honesty, it is a nice product. Is it worth that price for that itty bitty size; noway! There are many other products that cost a good amount too, and can give you just as good results (if not better), and they come in a larger size too.
 

Remy Sharp
StephanieSat Jun 20 2020
StephanieSat Jun 20 2020

This is by far the best product I have ever used in my life, it leaves your face so amazingly soft and bright, yes it is very pricey but definitely worth the extra money. The packaging is also cute and simple, I highly recommend you to try this brand. La Mer Crème de la Mer
 

LEAVE A REVIEW


THE MOISTURIZERS

Infused with cell-renewing Miracle Broth™, our celebrated moisturizers visibly soothe, plump and smooth fine dry lines as a natural new radiance is revealed. Discover the healing hydration best suited to your skin’s potential. Suitable for all skin types including sensitive.

 

Best Face Moisturizer All Reviews