Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews

Best Face Cleansers
VIDEO

Cetaphil Face Cleanser

Cetaphil
Natacha
US
7 reviews
overall rating : 8.8
Natacha
US

Cetaphil Face Cleanser

overall rating : 8.8
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

Cetaphil face cleanser completely restores your face's skin from the everyday hammering it receives. Aloe and glycerin are only two of this cleanser's numerous naturally occurring elements. This vegan-friendly item is free of parabens, phthalates, GMOs, colors, aluminum, and gluten.

FAQ

Along with retail retailers, third-party websites like Amazon also sell Cetaphil Face Cleanser.

$11.99

Yes, The Cetaphil Face Cleanser is a moderate and gentle cleanser that eliminates dirt, excess oil, makeup, and other pollutants without drying out your face, as per a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne. It washes without removing your skin's natural oils. Based on Cetaphil Face Wash for Acne Reviews, the five symptoms of sensitivities that this Cetaphil cleanser guards against are dryness, irritation, tightness, roughness, and a compromised skin barrier.

PROS & CONS

  • PROS
  • Paraben free

  • Won't clog pores

  • Hypoallergenic

  • Can be used with or without water

  • Fragrance-free

  • CONS
  • Expensive

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (7)

Remy Sharp
CrigeWed Nov 04 2020
CrigeWed Nov 04 2020

Something in it aggravated my eczema I do not recommend if you are are suffering from this condition.
 

Remy Sharp
Jackie27Tue Aug 11 2020
Jackie27Tue Aug 11 2020

This cleanser is pretty good and reasonablY priced but doesn't have as much cleaning power as the description suggests and doesn't get off makeup effectively. I don't think I'll be repurchasing and I'll go back to my old one. I recommend getting one for your skin type and Not from this brand

Remy Sharp
issaWed May 20 2020
issaWed May 20 2020

Its amazing what some people with oily, acne-prone skin can use without breaking them out. I know this is such a cult favorite, but I cant use it!The formula is super slippery, almost like lotion. It doesnt take off any of my makeup or oil, doesnt lather, and doesnt make my face feel clean or refreshed. It smells nice, but it contains irritating ingredients that others with sensitive skin will not appreciate. I can see it working as a body wash on super dry skin, but on my acneic facial skin, no way!

Remy Sharp
HolaWed May 20 2020
HolaWed May 20 2020

This is one of the only cleansers I have ever found that doesn't dry my skin out and/or make my face itch! Highly recommend for people with sensitive skin and allergies!!

Remy Sharp
CustomerWed May 20 2020
CustomerWed May 20 2020

A must for dry and sensitive skin, it feels great and gently cleanses my face!!! I love the large size I can buy at LovelySkin!!

LEAVE A REVIEW


What Is a Face Cleanser?

Face cleansers are vital skin care products that remove debris and excess oil from the skin. When choosing a face cleanser, there are several factors to consider. The best face cleansers should be affordable, vegan, cruelty-free and gluten-free, nutrient-rich, and free of toxic chemicals. Besides, they should contain scientifically proven, organic, and natural ingredients.

What Is the Cetaphil Face Cleanser?

The gentle gel-to-foam formula was created especially for deep cleaning and minimizing pore size without removing the skin's natural oils and moisture, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. It contains moisturizing glycerin, vitamin B3 niacinamide, and vitamin B5 panthenol to strengthen sensitive skin. Dermatologist-recommended and clinically demonstrated, Cetaphil Face Cleanser effectively removes dirt, surplus oils, and makeup without drying out the skin, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. Its lotion-like texture is soothing for dry skin, eczema, rosacea, acne, and other skin disorders. It is made with nourishing ingredients to help maintain the skin's moisture barrier while gently cleansing it without removing any of its natural moisture, as per a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne. So it is one of the best face cleansers on the market.

Your skin will be soft and smooth after using it to cleanse without irritating it. This gentle, soap-free formula helps skin retain moisture while removing dirt, makeup, and impurities, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. This water-based, non-comedogenic product hydrates for 48 hours. The manufacturer advises using this cleanser with or without water, as per Cetaphil Face Wash for Acne Reviews.

Cetaphil Face Cleanser Ingredients

Water is primarily used as a solvent for substances that don't dissolve in oils, based on Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews.

So-called fatty alcohol, Cetearyl alcohol makes your skin feel lovely and soft. It also aids in stabilizing mixtures of oil and water. You may use this product without being concerned since fatty alcohols don't dry out the skin, and their qualities are completely different from those of low molecular weight or drying alcohols, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews.

Glycerin is a naturally occurring moisturizer that has been utilized for more than 50 years and may be found in our skin, based on a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne. It does more than only hydrate and shields our skin from irritants. Moisturizers with a high glycerin content are excellent for treating very dry skin.

Frequently utilized and simple to synthesize, panthenol is also known as pro-vitamin B5, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. Moisturizing the skin is its primary function in skincare products. According to a study, panthenol may assist our skin in producing more lipids, which are necessary for a robust and healthy skin barrier.

Niacinamide, often known as vitamin B3, is a multipurpose skincare superstar with several dermatologically validated advantages for the skin, based on Cetaphil Face Wash for Acne Reviews. Excellent wrinkle-smoothing and anti-aging ingredient that boosts the production of ceramides, which improves skin hydration and results in a stronger, healthier skin barrier. It may aid in improving several skin disorders, including rosacea, acne, and atopic dermatitis, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews.

One of the most widely used thickeners and emulsion stabilizers is xanthan gum. It is created entirely naturally by fermentation from a chain of sugar molecules. 

Citrus fruits contain citric acid, an exfoliator that may be used to gently scrape away dead skin cells from the surface of your skin to leave it looking smoother and more youthful, based on a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne.

What Is Cetaphil Face Cleanser Good For?

This face cleanser gives skin a thorough cleaning and minimizes pore size. To strengthen the skin's moisture barrier, it is made with a dermatologist-approved combination of vitamin B3, vitamin B5, and hydrating glycerin, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. It protects the skin against the five symptoms of skin sensitivity: dryness, itchiness, roughness, tightness, and a compromised skin barrier.

It maintains the skin's pH balance, is non-Comodogenic, won't clog pores, and was created with a formula that is ideal for all skin types, even sensitive skin, based on a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne. Keeping your skin clear and balanced works wonders at removing extra oil, dirt, and impurities. This product will undoubtedly be helpful regardless of whether you have acne on your scalp, lips, or eyes, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews.

Cetaphil Face Cleanser Side Effects

A vegan, cruelty-free, dermatologist-recommended formula using only natural, risk-free ingredients makes up Cetaphil Face Cleanser, based on Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. The gentle formula of the product is great for all skin types, even sensitive skin, and doesn't irritate or dry out the skin. To protect the skin's moisture barrier, this gentle skin cleanser is hypoallergenic, oil-free, paraben-free, and fragrance-free, as per Cetaphil Face Wash for Acne Reviews.

 

How to Use Cetaphil Face Cleanser?

To clean wet skin, apply a quarter amount of cleanser and gently massage. Rinse with warm water, then wipe yourself dry with a fresh towel. Only cleanse at night or remove sunscreen if you have dry skin, based on Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. Cleanse your skin morning and night if it is greasy. Additionally, wash your hands after using sunscreen or working up a sweat.

Apply a generous quantity of cleanser to the face and gently massage it into the skin if using the product without water, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. Leave a light, translucent coating on the skin after wiping away any extra with a soft cloth.

Cetaphil Face Cleanser Before and After

With the help of micellar technology and a potent blend of glycerin and niacinamide, Cetaphil Face Cleanser effectively cleanses and moisturizes the skin, based on a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne. This cleanser gets to work right away to open up clogged pores and minimize acne scarring, blackheads, and whiteheads while preserving the skin's moisture barrier. It reduces acne-related redness and irritation while also aiding in clearing breakouts and preventing new ones from developing, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. In a 12-week clinical regimen study, 93% of participants reported less inflamed acne lesions and clearer skin in as little as eight weeks, based on Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews.

Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews

Here's a tip: don't put that skincare product back on the shelf if you read the label and discover that it contains ingredients like glycerin, aloe vera, mint, and tea tree oil—you're on the right track! These criteria are all satisfied by the facial cleanser, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews. A line of skincare products called Cetaphil was created to help people take care of their sensitive skin and other skin issues related to sensitive skin, based on a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne. The firm has been authorized and encouraged by dermatologists for over 75 years. Your skin will feel rejuvenated after using this cream, and your beard will appear well-kempt. It is available as a non-foaming emulsion that easily removes dirt and pollutants from the skin, as per Cetaphil Face Cleanser Reviews.

The skin is left feeling soft and smooth after using Cetaphil Face Cleanser, as it promises to do. It works well as a morning cleanser or in conjunction with an emulsifying oil cleanser on all skin types, based on a Cetaphil Cleanser Review for Acne. Although it doesn't foam, it cleans the skin and leaves it feeling soft and silky. Anyone's morning ritual would benefit from including the cleaner. It is a gentle, soap-free composition that cleans without causing irritation, as per Cetaphil Reviews. This cleanser may be a need for skincare devotees who include active ingredients like Vitamin C into their regimen, based on Cetaphil Face Wash for Acne Reviews. The majority of the evaluations for Cetaphil on the company's website are excellent.

Did You Know Cetaphil?

Cetaphil has dedicated the past 75 years to advancing skin science to give you the greatest sensitive skincare options. Our solutions are specifically formulated to care for all sorts of sensitive skin.