Ardell Eyelash Glue

Best Eyelash Glues
VIDEO

Ardell Eyelash Glue

Ardell
Natacha
KR
9 reviews
overall rating : 8
Natacha
KR

Ardell Eyelash Glue

overall rating : 8
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

Celebrity makeup artist Lisa Eldridge (who also has a wildly popular YouTube channel) also loves Duo, and suggested both the clear and black formulas. "I like this brand just because it is surgical glue and it is great for sensitive eyes and I obviously work with lots of different people. It's waterproof and I find that it stays on very, very well," she says in a video. If you're not a fan of the tube, the glue comes in a version with a brush applicator, too. 

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (9)

Remy Sharp
KeywestwitchSat May 16 2020
KeywestwitchSat May 16 2020

I will never buy another toothpaste/like tube of glue again. I absolutely Love this brush-on application! It is SO much easier to control the line of glue and apply it Exactly where I want it. I wore my lashes all day then fell asleep in them that night (oops, I know), and I Still had to tug a bit to get them off in the morning! Awesome Product, thank you so much! Very fast shipping too!

Remy Sharp
LionessSat May 16 2020
LionessSat May 16 2020

Perfect for my purse and lash emergencies. The little brush works well when you don't have applicators or swabs handy to assist. The brush is precise and easy to use. As all Duo products, lashes stay put for hours on end and don't irritate my extremely sensitive eyes. Duo lash adhesives are the best by far.

If you find my review helpful, please indicate so by using the voting buttons.

Remy Sharp
FindUrBeautySat May 16 2020
FindUrBeautySat May 16 2020

This eyelash glue is great for quick application because it takes about half the time of regular glues to get "tacky" (or the perfect consistency to stick to the lid). I love it for when I'm in a rush and have no time to wait for my glue to dry!

The only con that I find is that unlike the original DUO adhesive, it is difficult to peel off the eyelash strip after use.

The original duo glue peels off the back of the eyelash strip in one piece usually, where as with this glue, I have to kind of "pick and peel" until I can remove the glue from the base. Hope this helps.

Remy Sharp
Makalah AmosSat May 16 2020
Makalah AmosSat May 16 2020
Just arrived, opened it to apply my lashes for this evening and the entire tube is solidified into a jelly blob in the tube.
 
 
Remy Sharp
jenniferSat May 16 2020
jenniferSat May 16 2020
This product almost made me miss getting to you a show that I produce. Ever since I realize I have an allergy to eyelash glue I research the heck out of every product on the market that I can afford that seems to have no late tax and no formaldehyde. I read the reviews and bought this one I did not think I needed a trial run because I have used eyelash glue before with only mild irritation. First I could not get the eyelashes to stick no matter what. Then a hint of it got into my eye and for one hour I was unable to open it. All of my make up run down my face as you can see and I needed to rinse my eye out for a while and then wash my whole face and start all over again. As a performer the pain, which led me to believe that there is something quite dangerous chemically in the product, and the inconvenience made me never purchase this brand again and actually say the heck with false eyelashes! I do not recommend if you have any fear for your eye health!
 
 

LEAVE A REVIEW


Ardell Duo Brush-On Adhesive in Black Eyelash Glue Reviews

Individuals. Ardell's new multi-layered & lightweight individuals lashes create maximum lash volume for a lush, feathered effect. The Neverflat™ Curl Technology enhances lash length and the tapered tips blend seamlessly with your natural lashes. $6.90.