Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder

Best Blush Powders
VIDEO
VIDEO

Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder

Charlotte Tilbury
Natacha
GB
10 reviews
overall rating : 9.4
Natacha
GB

Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder

overall rating : 9.4

DESCRIPTION

What is matte makeup and how does it work? Matte makeup creates the appearance of poreless skin and a flawless finish, so shine and oil are not an issue. Matte makeup is frequently associated with dry, powdery skin; however, this is not always the case. With the right cosmetics, you can use it for an oily skin as well. Matte makeup, like dewy or sparkly makeup, can have a big impression if applied correctly.

Blush is a cosmetic product which is generally used to give the cheeks a pink tint. It comes in a variety of colors, from pale pink to bronze. Powder blush is available in a solid, pressed form. The main distinction between powder blush and cream is the fact that powder blush is dry and it does not have a heavy texture. Powder always wins when it comes to a more intricate or professional makeup look. It remains in place, and lets you or your makeup artist to apply it with greater precision.

To apply the blush powder, make little dotting motions with the brush head on your face. The powder should be placed in the center of each region where the rouge will be applied. Stippling is a technique which prevents you from applying too much makeup. The more makeup you apply on your face, the brighter it will appear. The advantage of a powder blush palette is that you can use the hues separately or swirl a blush brush over your chosen shades to create your own personalized blush.

Try Charlotte's captivating blush makeup and cheek blush kits to enhance and highlight your stunning cheekbones and have a youthful-looking radiance!

FAQ

Daily application of blush, like all forms of makeup, can have some negative effects on the complexion. Bacteria can readily infiltrate the skin if the blush powder is broken, causing breakouts and other skin conditions. Although, there are no specific side effects connected to this product.

This product is available for purchase on company’s own website, charlottetilbury.com, or you can buy it on Sephora

$40.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (10)

Remy Sharp
M K.Sat May 16 2020
M K.Sat May 16 2020
I’d probably get the darker shade more since I am more on a light tan side. The consistency is just like any other high end blush to be honest. But if you like to get this it’s also not bad to add to your collection. Charlotte Tilbury Cheek To Chic - Love Glow
Remy Sharp
Courtney K.Sat May 16 2020
Courtney K.Sat May 16 2020
Whenever I wear it, people always comment on my makeup. It gives me a certain glow that other products do not. My only complaint is that there is a lot of fall out, and it doesn't stay on for a long time. I do wonder if I need a better setting spray? If it would just stay on longer, it would be my holy grail.
Remy Sharp
Julie B.Sat May 16 2020
Julie B.Sat May 16 2020
I have the shade Love is the Drug and it’s perfection!  It looks bright in the pan, but as with so many of Charlotte’s products, it provides the most perfect wash of color.  Her formulas are some of the very best.  In fact, I have five shades of this Chic to Cheek blush and I use all of them! Highly recommend this product!
Remy Sharp
Daniela W.Sat May 16 2020
Daniela W.Sat May 16 2020
I bought this in the shade “pillow talk intense” and I am obsessed with it’s beautiful color. I am a light-medium yellowish skin tone, so I found the original Pillow talk blush a little light for my skin tone and it’s perfect for winter time ( summer time I tend to go more for peach tones). This one is just perfect mauve tone that stays beautiful at skin, blends well and last pretty long.
Remy Sharp
Danielle S.Sat May 16 2020
Danielle S.Sat May 16 2020
Charlotte Tilbury is a genius with colors. Her pillow talk palette pulled me in and won me over. This drew me into other items in the brand including the blush. A little goes a long way. It applies very easily and blends nicely. This blush is definitely a fall/winter blush for me. The price tag isn’t cheap but the amount of product is more than generous. Charlotte is an artist and she makes my morning make up routine way more fun!

LEAVE A REVIEW


Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder Review

The creamy, color-rich texture of Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder improves lackluster skin. Light Flex technology absorbs light and re-diffuses it for a brilliant appearance. Finely powdered pearls are rolled into color-rich pigments which smooth the skin. As a result, the substance melts quickly and produces a homogeneous color. There are different shades of Charlotte Tilbury blush powder: 

Love Glow: a creamy pink blusher, suitable for enlivening tired complexion.

Ecstasy: a creamy, color-rich texture in a lovely peach pink to invigorate the skin.

Love is the Drug: a cool sparkling pink with a creamy color-rich texture which creates a gorgeous cosmetic appearance.

Sex on fire: a lovely tawny rose tint with a creamy color-rich texture for a super attractive look.

The Climax: a reddish-brown tint with a creamy, color-rich texture for a stunning look.

First Love: a creamy, color-rich texture to brighten dull skin, apply blush powder in a lovely peach tint.

Pillow Talk Intense: a rosy pink powder blush looks exceptionally dreamy on darker skin tones.

 

This modular formula gives your skin a healthy and flawless glow. Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder contains no animal-derived substances; the fact which vegans will appreciate.

The features of Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder:

To have a radiant complexion, Light Flex Technology catches and reflects light.

Color-rich pigments are wrapped into crushed pearls, which smooth and buff your skin for perfect color consistency and blendability. 

The formula can be built up to get a healthy and flawless glow.

It contains no paraben.

Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder Ingredients

Carprylyl Glycol, Talc, MicaOryza Sativa (Rice) Starch, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethiconol, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Hexylene Glycol, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Polymethylsiloxilsesilicate (7) Ci 15850), , Isononyl Isononanoate, Polymethylsiloxilsesilicate, Tin Oxide (Ci 77861), it may also contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77491, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Yellow 5 Lake (19140), Carmine (CI 75470).

This list of ingredients may be updated at any time, so please check the packaging of the product.

Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder Before and After

Charlotte Tilbury can do what it claims it can, and this is true about its powder blush as well. As customers have commented, just a little goes a long way. The powder is absolutely easily applied, and it blends beautifully. Consumers have said the amount of the product is really generous considering the price. One of the most special features of Charlotte Tilbury Blush Powder is the fact that it can last all day long, as users have mentioned.

Charlotte Tilbury Company has produced a slew of classic cosmetics. In fact, its once-simple range now includes everything from nude lipsticks to dozens of glittering eye palettes. The founder of the company believes that with the power of makeup, everyone has the right to look and feel like the most gorgeous version of themselves.