Charlotte Tilbury Lip Liner

Best Lip Liners
VIDEO

Charlotte Tilbury Lip Liner

Charlotte Tilbury
Natacha
GB
9 reviews
overall rating : 9.6
Natacha
GB

Charlotte Tilbury Lip Liner

overall rating : 9.6
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

Velvety soft and ultra-smooth, this rich formula glides over the contours of your lips like a total pro. Available in 15 shades—like nudes, berries, and reds—there’s a liner for every look. What we love about the formula is how versatile it is. Wear alone for a fuller, matte finish or underneath your favorite gloss or lipstick to really make ‘em stick. 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (9)

Remy Sharp
Mulliganstew72Mon May 11 2020
Mulliganstew72Mon May 11 2020

Ok color and I can see the color working well for anyone. It's not quite versatile enough to wear with any color lipstick. I’d say it’s warm leaning color. The formula is soft which I like as it seems to melt onto the lips....The downsides are that it needs to be sharpened after EVERY use. The soft texture becomes ever so apparent when you see the whole crayon melting onto your sharpener and all contents of your make-up bag. This also means that after a couple good months of use and the lip liner will be worn down to a nub, leaving a lot to be desired in terms of value. As versatile as the color is, It's way too nude and nondescript to justify the price tag.

Remy Sharp
Cmd2012Mon May 11 2020
Cmd2012Mon May 11 2020

This pulls really peach on me. I also find it to be a bit too soft to get a good crisp line. I love most of Charlotte’s products, but this was a miss for me. I felt the same way about the lipstick (I got s sample during a Sephora points offer). It washed me out and pulled really peach. I also wasn’t a fan of the pillow talk blush (it went very terra cotta orange on my NC10 skin and the center highlight is straight up orange on me). Loved the eyeshadow quad though!

Remy Sharp
beddyMon May 11 2020
beddyMon May 11 2020

This is almost the exact color of my lips but more pink and it really does "cheat" and make them look pouty, healthy and fuller than it is. Sometimes i dont have much pigment in my lips and this lipliner really enhances them and gives me life again. Its creamy and not drying at all while staying on the lips for a long time. I much prefer CT lip cheats over Mac lipliners. I feel like this Pillow Talk shade is perfect to achieve that full lip look. I literally line and color in the outter corners and blend my lips together to get a more blotting blurred effect. edit - 2020 feb: I just repurchased this and ive been obssessed with it again. I pair this with my favorite glosses, Laura Mercier Bare Baby Lip Glace for a nude peachy pink lips and Buxom Kanani Lip Polish for strawberry pink lips!

Remy Sharp
BrigitteBardotMon May 11 2020
BrigitteBardotMon May 11 2020

Overrated product! The color is probably pretty on those who are fair with cool tones. For my light olive complexion, it's a little too bubblegum pink, washes me out, and this doesn't last any longer than cheaper lip pencils. There's so much hype around Charlotte Tilbury. I know they're gorgeously packaged and cruelty free. Two big points for a girl like me who loves animals and is a sucker for pretty packaging. I don't mind splurging on beauty products that really deliver exceptional quality, but this left me disappointed and leery of trying out her other products.

Remy Sharp
GoldilocksshopsSun May 10 2020
GoldilocksshopsSun May 10 2020

You just can't go wrong with this lipliner. Great for cheating the size and shape (slightly overdrawing). I will never buy any other nude lipliner now this is the only one I will ever need : )

 

LEAVE A REVIEW


Charlotte Tilbury Lip Liner Reviews

Lip Cheat Lip Liner smooths over lips to create a seamless line, resize, and reshape for a fuller pout. It lasts up to six hours thanks to a no-smudge, waterproof formula that won't feather or transfer. The texture is rich and velvety to layer comfortably on your lips. With a range of 15 shades that can be matched—nudes, reds, berries, and pop colors—to perfect any lip. Wear alone or with a gloss for a lighter finish.

More reviews about the best lip liner