Covergirl Eyelash Curler

Best Eyelash Curlers

Covergirl Eyelash Curler

CoverGirl
Natacha
US
6 reviews
overall rating : 8.6
Natacha
US

Covergirl Eyelash Curler

overall rating : 8.6

DESCRIPTION

Here is a product that promises beneficial results. Covergirl Eyelash Curler has been considered the best product among related products. For more information, please click on the product.

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (6)

Remy Sharp
ShellThu Feb 24 2022
ShellThu Feb 24 2022
So... my teenage daughter is spoiled - used to the best in life, like Shu Uemura Eyelash curlers. However, she goes through the rubber part like nobody's business, and since they don't sell the rubber refills, it gets expensive to keep buying the whole curler, especially since shipping isn't free on their website (which is the only way you're going to be sure you're getting a genuine product). So, I thought, for $4, why not try this one? Decent reviews. Well, I'm and older white lady and my beautiful daughter is 50% Filipino, but have similarly shaped eyes, and this eyelash curler pinched the corners of both of our eyes. Ouch! Also, didn't seem to curl our (short) lashes very much at all. Not worth returning - just put it in the Goodwill pile. (We also tried the W&W cheap curler, better than this one, but still no Shu Uemera.)
Remy Sharp
LynaThu Feb 24 2022
LynaThu Feb 24 2022
I was surprised to get such a low quality product from CoverGirl. The sponges on the eyeshadow applicators are so thin, and the applicator is sharp. It actually hurts my eyes to put on eyeshadow. I have used throw away applicators at Mary Kay makeup parties better than this! I am disappointed, and I guess I’m just out the money since returns on this item aren’t allowed. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THESE!!
Remy Sharp
LauraSun Feb 13 2022
LauraSun Feb 13 2022
I have used multiple eyelash curlers in the past, but I have never had one that simply does not work at all. This one is terrible. I will echo another negative review in confirming that I cannot even get my fingers in the space provided; it doesn't clamp down in the least; and it does nothing to curl my eyelashes. Have used CG eyelash curlers in the past and they have worked - somehow this does not begin to live up to the name. Alas I threw the box away before ascertaining all of the former, so I've been waiting to toss this, but haven't done so yet b/c I've been hoping that at least the curler pad might fit in a new one as a spare.
Remy Sharp
VancouverSat Feb 12 2022
VancouverSat Feb 12 2022
EDIT- Just used the curler on one side, yep, slight curl, but this time I used mascara. One eye curled eyelashes first, other one I just used my old standby the L'Oreal Voluminous Original with curling brush. NO DIFFERENCE! They look the same. So will just keep using the mascara with the curling brush. _________________________________________________________________________ OK for decades, LOVED the Maybelline eyelash curler, cheap and worked. Then somewhere along the line, they changed to those silicone? black pads and just, well, NO. PRETTTY much useless. WHY do people mess with a good thing? Anyway, I have tried expensive curlers, and realized they didn't work that much better, if at all. Decided after reading reviews to try to the Covergirl. THIS reminds me of the old Maybelline one! PROS: RUBBER as opposed to black silicone pad! WORKS so much better CURL - of course I want my lashes to look immensely better after using this, but I am turning 70, my eyelashes aren't as thick as they were 20, 30, 40 years ago, so the BEST I can hope for is some curl. I got a little bit, but not much. WORK - Yes, you do have to PRESS DOWN and hold the curler for about a count of 20, pump the curler up and down a few times and then PRESS DOWN and hold for another count of 20, but I DID get some curl in the lashes I still have and it didn't rip them or pinch my skin! It helps I have used an eyelash curler for about fifty years and am comfortable with one. BOTTOMLINE: Yes, works better than Maybelline, but that's not saying much. Since my mascara with curling brush side looked NO different than the side I used this curler, will just skip this step. Can't tell difference, and easier on my eyelashes (what I have left).
Remy Sharp
PickaWinnerSat Feb 12 2022
PickaWinnerSat Feb 12 2022
These eye shadow applicators are extremely poor quality! They have hardly any sponge to hold the eyeshadow, and very stiff plastic in the middle if the sponge. They will scratch you eye if you are not careful! On top of that, they are not returnable even though they MUST be defective if they work like this!

LEAVE A REVIEW