Smashbox Eyeshadow Primer

Best EyeShadow Primers
VIDEO
VIDEO

Smashbox Eyeshadow Primer

Smashbox
Natacha
US
14 reviews
overall rating : 7.2
Natacha
US

Smashbox Eyeshadow Primer

overall rating : 7.2

DESCRIPTION

Another classic with 24-hour staying power, Smashbox hits it out of the park with this primer. The brand is known for having every type of primer you could think of, and this one truly gets the job done. Those with oily lids know what a challenge it can be to get their eye makeup to stick around, but this one is made to stand up to sweat and humidity. To prove its staying power, Smashbox tested this eyeshadow primer during all-day shoots at their L.A. photo studio, showing that it really does do the job for a full 24 hours.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (14)

Remy Sharp
leewardTue Mar 01 2022
leewardTue Mar 01 2022
This works but is a poor substitute for Urban Decay. It’s thick, dry and spreads with some difficulty, pulling on your eyelid😵
Remy Sharp
Gruen33Sun Feb 27 2022
Gruen33Sun Feb 27 2022
This is a product that we purchase regularly from Ulta. We decided to purchase on Amazon this time for convenience reasons. This did not come in a box, as all have in the past when buying from a retail store such as Ulta or Macy's, etc. The tube was definitely not the same quality and the lettering was off-centered. The product itself was not near what we have experienced in the past. Sorry, but I do not think this is an authentic Smashbox product and we will be returning asap.
Remy Sharp
Monica SimmonsSat Feb 26 2022
Monica SimmonsSat Feb 26 2022
I started using primer a few years ago. Initially I was using Bare Escentuals primer, but a friend recommended the SmashBox primer, and I believe it does a better job of setting my eyeshadow - especially if I sweat.
Remy Sharp
Les & CarmenFri Feb 25 2022
Les & CarmenFri Feb 25 2022
This product normally works great. Keeps my eye shadow looking fresh all day long. However, the tube i got this time was dried out. When i pressed on the tube, the product came out in a one inch chunk which is a waste as you can't put it back inside to stay fresh until you use it all.
Remy Sharp
Lesa HillFri Feb 11 2022
Lesa HillFri Feb 11 2022
It came all dried out

LEAVE A REVIEW


Smashbox Eyeshadow Primer Reviews

In 1990, acclaimed photographer Davis Factor and his brother Dean, founded Smashbox Studios to give beauty and creativity a home in L.A. “I wanted to create a culture. Not just a studio. ... The new studio quickly became a hub for world-class photographers, actors, models and musicians.