BareMinerals Eyeshadow Primer

Best EyeShadow Primers
VIDEO
VIDEO

BareMinerals Eyeshadow Primer

bareminerals
Natacha
US
11 reviews
overall rating : 8
Natacha
US

BareMinerals Eyeshadow Primer

overall rating : 8

DESCRIPTION

Excess oil doesn’t stand a chance against this budge-proof primer that ups the intensity of your eye makeup. It also brightens eyes and creates a smooth base for makeup. Even though it’s light as a feather and goes on sheer, it lasts all day—and all night. Silky and lightweight, this eye primer ensures smooth, striking eyecolor application and ultra-long wear

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (11)

Remy Sharp
Wonder GirlWed Sep 30 2020
Wonder GirlWed Sep 30 2020
Works okay, but Two Faced Shadow Insurance lasts longer on me. I have oily eyelids and have always had a problem keeping eye makeup on for 8 hours.
Remy Sharp
kdwrightSun May 17 2020
kdwrightSun May 17 2020

Based on rave reviews, I decided to give this primer a try. I love this brand, so I was very optimistic. It is light and sheer, which I like. I wanted a primer to extend the wear of eye shadow, while also serving as as adequate coverage if I chose to go without for the day. It is a good product, but my 3-star rating is because of the high price for small quantity. My 100 point gift was 2 times the size. Not sure which is better yet, but still hard to accept that the size is worth the cost. I should have paid more attention to the product specs before purchasing.

 
Remy Sharp
doughbear8Sun May 17 2020
doughbear8Sun May 17 2020
I really like this product. It’s smooth but not too runny and not clumpy. My only issue is the packaging/applicator, which sprung a leak at the base of the head (see picture). It’s still usable, but messy.
 
 
Remy Sharp
BeckyAHSun May 17 2020
BeckyAHSun May 17 2020

I was so disappointed in this product - entirely because of it's packaging. It's so small for what you pay for and it's difficult to get the right amount of product out. I've had samplers that are bigger! To add to my disappointment, the tube blew a hole at the base of the head so now I have product coming out of two parts of the tube which has meant I've wasted alot of the small package. The product works great but not well enough to justify the terrible packaging. Will not be re-purchasing.

 
Remy Sharp
purduetteSun May 17 2020
purduetteSun May 17 2020
I've tried all the primers everyone raves about (Urban Decay, Too faced, etc.) and this is hands down the best! Keeps both powder and cream shadows in place, as well as eye liner. I like that you only need a little and don't have to wait for it to set before applying shadow. But I'd take half a star off for the small size of the tube.
 
 

LEAVE A REVIEW


BareMinerals Eyeshadow Primer Reviews

Bare Escentuals' Bare Minerals makeup is a commonly known mineral cosmetics brand, and is available at department stores, specialty cosmetic stores and Bare Escentuals boutiques. Bare Minerals products include foundation, blush, eye shadow and lip colors, and have many benefits over traditional cosmetics