SkinCeuticals Retinol Cream

Best Retinol Creams
VIDEO
VIDEO

SkinCeuticals Retinol Cream

SkinCeuticals
Natacha
US
11 reviews
overall rating : 8.2
Natacha
US

SkinCeuticals Retinol Cream

overall rating : 8.2

DESCRIPTION

SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 may be too harsh for some skin types. This Retinol Cream is not recommended for new retinol users—in fact, the company suggests pre-treating skin with a lower percentage of retinol, like its 0.5% formula, before trying this product.

 

Testers liked that the formula contains a blend of soothing ingredients, including bisabolol and Boswellia serrata extract. However, it’s missing some of the moisturizing ingredients found in our other best retinol picks, like hyaluronic acid and squalane. Ultimately, it seems this product is best left to mature skin types that don’t become irritated quite as easily.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (11)

Remy Sharp
Castino 111Sat Nov 21 2020
Castino 111Sat Nov 21 2020

I really have no quarrel with the product, actually I like it a lot. Goes on smoothly and absorbs after a few minutes. but is expensive
 

Remy Sharp
tiger21Sat May 16 2020
tiger21Sat May 16 2020

This whole line is disappointing. This made me breakout after every time I used it. I researched the ingredients and there are a number of pore-clogging ingredients in hight amounts! I still have a full tube of this stuff sitting under my bathroom sink where it'll stay unless someone wants it! Waste of money, just like most of the Skinceuticals line...

Remy Sharp
deZireSat May 16 2020
deZireSat May 16 2020

Hi Ladies, actually Skinceuticals 01. retinol is not the mildest OTC retinol, it is actually the strongest retinol you can purchase without prescription. I would advice that you ladies start with Green Cream 3, than 6, than 9 than skinceutical 1 retinol. I actually love them all. and retinol will irritate your skin really bad if you not use to it. I can put skinceuticals 1 on my face but not on my neck, I have to use green cream 6. I think you ladies will be very pleased with Green Cream 3 or 6 if you are interested in a milder retinol. You have to start slow with any retinol.

Remy Sharp
larissamathewsSat May 16 2020
larissamathewsSat May 16 2020

I wanted so much to love this product. The price was reasonable and the packaging was great. However this made my skin so dry. I tried alternating every other night and even every three nights, but after months of use and many moisturizers I just couldn't get my skin to adjust to this product. It probably would work wonders on someone with skin that could handle it, but on me the drying and flaking actually made me look a bit older.

Remy Sharp
draisySat May 16 2020
draisySat May 16 2020

I wish this product worked for me. My Derm recommended it for the fine lines I'm starting to notice around my eye. I've been using it for 9 weeks and it has made the fine lines MUCH worse. I am not using it any longer and I pray my skin returns to what it was before I messed around.

LEAVE A REVIEW


SkinCeuticals Retinol 1.0 Reviews

SkinCeuticals is a skin care line founded in 1997 by Sheldon Pinnell, M.D. and Russell Moon. The products are based on a combination of topical antioxidant serums and were developed and patented by Sheldon R. Pinnell, the J. Lamar Callaway Professor Emeritus of Dermatology at Duke University Medical Center.

More Reviews About the Best Retinol Cream