L'Oreal Paris Mascara Primer

Best Mascara Primers
VIDEO

L'Oreal Paris Mascara Primer

L'Oreal Paris
Natacha
FR
8 reviews
overall rating : 8.2
Natacha
FR

L'Oreal Paris Mascara Primer

overall rating : 8.2
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

This shockingly lightweight formula (no more droopy, heavy lids) amplifies your natural lashes for a thicker, longer look that still feels soft. 

 

L'Oréal Paris presents Voluminous® Lash Primer, the perfect pair to your favorite mascara to instantly boost every lash look. Lightweight eyelash primer instantly builds dramatic volume and length on each lash. Creates a boosting effect, building dramatic volume and length on each lash. Lash primer conditions over time for soft nourished lashes. Use mascara primer with your favorite L'Oréal Paris mascara to amplify every lash look.

 

 

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (8)

Remy Sharp
JillFri Mar 04 2022
JillFri Mar 04 2022
Figured I'd try this after seeing so many people raving about it. My straight lashes are thin and sparse and I was hoping this primer base would amp things up. I was disappointed after trying several times. My process was to curl lashes, coat with the primer, let it dry, and then use mascara. First problem, the primer would not keep my lashes curled, it would just flatten them out.. and I hate curling my lashes after it's been covered with mascara. Second problem, I would have to coat my lashes pretty well with my mascara in order to cover the white of the primer. If you do a light mascara coat and you think you've covered up all the white primer, you'd be WRONG. I went out in public looking like it just snowed directly on my lashes, it wasn't cute like frosted tipped lashes, more like I just crawled out of a dusty attic and the dust settled only on my eyes. Maybe it was the wind or outdoor air that caused the white of the primer to really stand out? Either way, I would not buy this again. You can just apply another coat of mascara to get the same effect of the primer and you wouldn't have to worry about ashy looking lashes in case you didn't cover up the primer well enough with mascara. And even if you did cover it well enough, the primer would just straighten your lashes, clump them, making them look sparse and spidery and not voluminous at all. Yuck.. would not recommend this.
Remy Sharp
Sandy FlaxmanWed Mar 02 2022
Sandy FlaxmanWed Mar 02 2022
I really like this Loreal primer, and only withheld a star because it was already a little clumpy when it arrived. (Clumps were easily removed with a lash comb). But that's always a crapshoot with mascara type products, especially ordered online. I had never used a primer, but with age came the need, and I was torn between this, and a clear one. I'm glad I went with the white. It definitely coats every lash (even the tiniest), and I can clearly see every lash, or if I missed any. It lifts and separates as well. It's also very easy to remove which is important to me. An excellent product, fairly priced, and I will definitely repurchase.
Remy Sharp
CatrineTopWed Feb 23 2022
CatrineTopWed Feb 23 2022
I recently started using a Lancome primer. It is something I never thought I needed. Boy, was I wrong. I wanted something cheaper and although this is not as good, it does a descent job. If you don't have great eyelashes than this is a "Must have". I will never go without it.
Remy Sharp
C. HartsigSun Feb 20 2022
C. HartsigSun Feb 20 2022
I've been a huge fan of Lancome's Cils Booster primer, but at $25 a tube I was hoping to find a less expensive alternative. Unfortunately, this doesn't seem to do the same thing. When I open the tube, the bristles on the wand are so closely packed that it is difficult to actually apply and spread between eyelashes. Of course, a big part of the problem is that there is barely any product in the tube, and even after repeated tries the wand comes out mostly dry. To the extent I can get anything on my lashes, it doesn't seem to lengthen or thicken them the way the Cils Booster does. With Cils booster I get two benefits: my lashes are crazy long and dramatic, and also it seems to help my mascara from rubbing or bleeding off. This product doesn't do either. Definitely a disappointment.
Remy Sharp
AshleySat Feb 19 2022
AshleySat Feb 19 2022
Am using this with the L'Oreal Voluminous Lash Paradise Mascara - The combination gives me eyelashes visible to all (and considering I'm one of those senior ladies that has lost most of my own) that's pretty incredible! This goes on white, but with the mascara, all is fantastic. I do primer and mascara on one eye, and then repeat on the other. Somewhere in the reviews I read to apply mascara while the primer is still "damp", and so that's what I do. Works fine for me.

LEAVE A REVIEW


Loreal Paris Mascara Primer Review

L'Oréal S.A. is a French personal care company headquartered in Clichy, Hauts-de-Seine with a registered office in Paris. It is the world's largest cosmetics company and has developed activities in the field concentrating on hair colour, skin care, sun protection, make-up, perfume, and hair care.