Maybelline Lip Balm

Best Lip Balms

Maybelline Lip Balm

Maybelline
Natacha
US
8 reviews
overall rating : 9.2
Natacha
US

Maybelline Lip Balm

overall rating : 9.2

DESCRIPTION

Ever since I was a child, I've been dealing with anxiety and that has had its side effects. One of them is that I start peeling and licking my lips every now and then when I start having anxiety attacks and that usually leaves my lips dry and chapped. It would've been fine if I wasn't into martial arts, but sadly I had to take sessions every two days and that would make my lips bleed after every session even though the blows I'd take to the face were pretty light. I couldn't keep up with that situation anymore, so I quit my classes.

FAQ

Here's how. First, make sure your lips are clean and not oily at all. Then, start applying your favorable lip balm to the center of your upper lip and continue rubbing to the corners of your upper lip. After that, slide your lip balm across your bottom lip. You can wear Maybelline's baby lips lip balms either solely, or under lipstick or lip gloss.

To purchase a stick of Maybelline's Lip balms, click here and get yours now.

Maybelline's lip balms are three different products provided by Maybelline in various shades to give your lips the softness and smoothness they deserve with a hint of fashion based on your needs.

Based on the lip balm you choose, Maybelline's lip balms lasting differ. If you're interested in purchasing baby lips glow balm, this amazing balm lasts for four hours. As for baby lips moisturizing lip balm, it lasts eight hours. Last but not least, baby lips dr. rescue balm lasts up to 12 hours.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (8)

Remy Sharp
Tyler JosephTue Sep 29 2020
Tyler JosephTue Sep 29 2020

I love this flavor so much and wish like mad they didn't discontinue it in stores. It's refreshing, tastes great, and leaves your lips slightly tinted with a light gloss. I will continue to buy these on Amazon until they cease to exist.

Remy Sharp
Natália S.Tue Sep 15 2020
Natália S.Tue Sep 15 2020

I have a bunch of lipstick and lipgloss but I’m ALWAYS using this. It gives a nice pink/red healthy looking color on my lips. And best of all, it’s not drying (the problem I get with lipstick) or sticky (problem I get with lipgloss). It’s the perfect, convenient accent to my beauty routine

Remy Sharp
Shalé M.Wed Jul 08 2020
Shalé M.Wed Jul 08 2020

I did not like this product at ALL. It does not make your lips moist for more than 10 seconds. You need to reapply almost every 5 minutes. There are so many better chopsticks out there that you shouldn't have to settle for this one. Not on par with any other brand I have tried.

Remy Sharp
Sydney C.Sun Jun 14 2020
Sydney C.Sun Jun 14 2020

One of my all time favorite lip balms! I like the shade "Quenched" because it is clear and can be layered over any lip product to add a little hydration and shine. I also love to wear it on its own. It leaves lips hydrated with a little shine, but is not sticky like a lip gloss. Plus, this shade smells so good! It smells a little citrus-y, and a little bit like sunscreen (in the best way). The scent reminds me of summer! I love this lip balm, and have gone through several whole tubes of this shade, which I will be repurchasing.

Remy Sharp
Gissell L.Sun Jun 14 2020
Gissell L.Sun Jun 14 2020

I love this lip balm. I need to look into the ingredients more because honestly some products work so good that sometimes I get scared, like why are you so cheap and work better than the high-end stuff so it leaves me questioning. I love this lip balm though it really does moisturize and trust me I’ve tried it all. This will be your best friend in the winter but I would get the blue one because the cherry me leaves your lips too red and when your lips are burning and dry in the winter I know we rub it everywheeeeeeere hahaha!

LEAVE A REVIEW


Maybelline Lip Balm Reviews

Years later, even though I was not practicing martial arts anymore, another problem rose; dating. My chapped lips would always ruin the perfect moment of goodnight kisses on the first date and well I can't quit my love life, so I started searching for a product to put me out of my misery and Maybelline's baby lips lip balm saved me. I bought the baby lips dr. rescue medicated lip balm and I can't express how satisfied I am with my new moisturized lips. Also, baby lips dr. rescue medicated lip balm gives my lips a hint of rose color and I couldn't love it more.

To fully understand how Maybelline's baby lips lip balms work we have to get to their roots, or in other words, their ingredients. There's three lip balms represented by Maybelline and depending on your choice, the ingredients differ.

Ingredients of Baby Lips Glow Balm

Are Octyldodecanol, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Cera Alba / Beeswax / Cire Dabeille, Hexyldecanol, Stearyl Stearate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Paraffin, Ethyl Vanillin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Stearic Acid, Behenic Acid, Alumina, Butylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, Ci 45380 / Red 22 Lake, Ci 45410 / Red 27, Ci 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, Ci 45410 / Red 28 Lake. As For Baby Lips Moisturizing Lip Balm, The Ingredients Are Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Isopropyl Myristate, Petrolatum, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Shea Butter, Diisostearyl Malate, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax/Cire De Candelilla, Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Parfum/Fragrance, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Aroma/Flavor, Silica, Isopropyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Limonene, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Benzyl Benzoate, Centella Asiatica Extract, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citral, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Tin Oxide, Geraniol, Eugenol, Aloe Barbadensis Extract/Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Mel/Honey/Miel, Calcium Pantothenate, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, [+/- May Contain/Peut Contenir, Ci 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Ci 45410/Red 28 Lake, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499/Iron Oxides, Ci 15850/Red 7, Ci 45380/Red 22 Lake, Ci 19140/Yellow 5 Lake. Ci 42090/Blue 1 Lake, Ci 15985/Yellow 6 Lake, Ci 75470/Carmine]. And My Favorite, Baby Lips Dr. Rescue Medicated Lip Balm Ingredients Include Menthol 0.50%. Cosmetic: Polybutene, Octyldodecanol, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Diisostearyl Malate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Vp/Hexadecene Copolymer, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alumina, Limonene, Honey, Centella Asiatica Extract May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Red 22 Lake, Red 7, Red 28 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake.