Burt's Bees Lip Balm

Best Lip Balms
VIDEO

Burt's Bees Lip Balm

Burt's Bees
Natacha
US
7 reviews
overall rating : 8.2
Natacha
US

Burt's Bees Lip Balm

overall rating : 8.2
VIDEO

DESCRIPTION

“Burt’s bees” is a personal care products company based in the U.S, which markets its products globally. The company is a subsidiary of Clorox that describes itself as an "Earth friendly, Natural Personal Care Company making products for personal care, health, beauty, and personal hygiene.

 

Burt’s Bees products have a cult following, and rightfully so. Beauty bloggers, celebrities, and skin care enthusiasts have raved about these products for ages. All of Burt’s Bees products are free of harmful chemicals. They are cruelty-free and tested by both dermatologists and makeup artists. The ingredients of this brand’s products are all natural, therefore, it is suitable for nourishing the skin the way it’s meant to be. From lip balms to face oils, cleansing wipes to sugar scrubs – it has something for everyone.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (7)

Remy Sharp
Jhall626Tue Sep 29 2020
Jhall626Tue Sep 29 2020

I have been using this for well over a decade. I've tried many many other lip balms and treatments but continue to go back to this, my holy grail! It has a thick consistency and stays on much longer than others. The refreshing peppermint is soothing when my lips are cracked and painful. This multipack is the best value I have found. I keep one in my bathroom, bedroom, purse and kitchen. I use it every single night before going to bed and wake up with improved lips. They get very chapped during the winters. Can't be without it!

Remy Sharp
Samantha Z.Tue Sep 15 2020
Samantha Z.Tue Sep 15 2020

I feel no shame in posting a picture of this beat up chap-stick of mine because I love this product so much, that is literally all I have left of it. First time using it I felt and noticed the difference immediately it moisturized my lips quickly, left them soft, even toned, and just healthy! It has a very nice fragrance but it doesn't bother you at all, if anything you'd wish to smell it more. The price is what scares a lot of people from Burt's Bees in general, but this one is well worth it and something you will not regret buying, I KNOW I will repurchase this product and learning now, that its available in a double pack excites me even more honestly. You can use it in a skin care routine, or by itself (it'll make you that kind of lip confident), OR to be specific, I love using it before (priming) and during the process of applying your make up, because your lips will look and feel gorgeous when you're wearing a matte liquid lip!!!

Remy Sharp
Melissa C.Thu Jun 11 2020
Melissa C.Thu Jun 11 2020

I love how amazing and moisturizing this goes with your lips! I personally love it and helps you a lot if you’re having troubles with dry lips, my lips are hydrated more than anything with these lip balms I personally love it and would recommend to buy it it is really worth it Burt's Bees beeswax lip balm

Remy Sharp
Mara R.Thu Jun 11 2020
Mara R.Thu Jun 11 2020

This is my go to lipgloss it isn't sticky in my opinion and makes my lips nice and smooth. I really enjoy the product and I also like their tinted balms. The price isnt expensive at all. I will be purchasing again for sure and would recommend to someone who hasn't tried it. The packaging is kinds blah and boring but it's been the same as long as I can remember

Remy Sharp
Stacey T.Thu Jun 11 2020
Stacey T.Thu Jun 11 2020

I tend to lose chapsticks a lot and my go to used to be EOS but ever since I tried this product I haven't looked back. This is the ONLY chapstick I have not lost and finished. The mint flavor/scent makes me feel fresh and it does not burn at all. I feel like this product not only hydrates my lips but makes them look natural without a super glossy finish other balms leave.

LEAVE A REVIEW


Burt's Bees Lip Balm Reviews

Among their products are their well-known lip balms. We all know how lip balms are great for chapped lips caused by dry and cold weathers. Their lip balms have different flavors, from natural flavors like honey and vanilla, to fruit flavors such as fruit and mango. Their variety shows how important it is for them to produce lip balms for people having different interests and tastes. Burt’s Bees products are carefully crafted from time-tested, proven recipes using ingredients that are the best nature has to offer: beeswax, botanical and essential oils, herbs, flowers and minerals. These safe, effective ingredients have withstood the test of time. Because of this, Burt’s Bees never use any ingredient that isn't proven safe and effective such as petroleum-synthesized fillers like mineral oil and propylene glycol. Burt’s Bees don't use artificial preservatives such as methyl Paraben or Diazolidinyl urea.

 

Burt’s bees lip balms are also known to be used for dark lips, reviving the natural pinkness of your lips. Lip pigmentation, or dark lips, is caused by regular tobacco consumption or excessive exposure to the sun.

 

Burt’s bees lip balms contain the following ingredients: cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, lanolin, tocopherolrosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glycine soja (soybean) oil, canola oil (huile de colza), limonene.

 

There are a lot of Burt’s bees lip balms reviews and before and after pictures posted online on various skin care forums and websites for you to check out and gain more insight to its products and see the benefits this brand has provided for its loyal customers.

 

Now onto the Q/A’s!