Nyx Eyeshadow Primer

Best EyeShadow Primers
VIDEO
VIDEO

Nyx Eyeshadow Primer

Nyx
Natacha
US
7 reviews
overall rating : 6
Natacha
US

Nyx Eyeshadow Primer

overall rating : 6

DESCRIPTION

Use The NYX Eye Shadow Primer to prepare your eyelids. When applied to the eyelids before pigments, this lightweight eye shadow foundation primer helps skin look smoother, more even, and guarantees long-lasting eye makeup application with minimal creasing. This eyeshadow foundation primer is a must-have for any pro makeup kit since it extends the life and payoff of your pigments and eyeshadows. This product is a Waterproof Eye shadow Primer and has a lot to offer.

FAQ

It'll be smooth! To make eyeshadows waterproof, apply Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer to your eyelids before applying eyeshadows.

The NYX Eye Shadow Primer is available on Amazon and the official website.

A primer for your eyes, like a primer for your face, enhances the texture of your skin, making eye makeup go on smoother and stay longer. Eyelid primer also helps to keep your eye makeup in place and stops it from creasing.

Allows any cream or powder shadow to last longer while providing eye makeup a more dramatic, color-true look. Three film formers in their unique mix work together to produce a tough yet flexible covering on the skin. Makes any shadow water-resistant, oil-resistant, and crease-resistant by acting as a magnet to keep eye makeup to the lid for extended wear. When compared to other products, The NYX Eye shadow Primer has greater stability and produces more favorable results, therefore it is more cost-effective to use The NYX Eye shadow Primer.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (7)

Remy Sharp
TamtaSat Mar 05 2022
TamtaSat Mar 05 2022
I don't think this product does anything for my eyelids. First of all, it's a clear gel and if you have veiny eyelids like I do, it won't cover anything, so you need different colour correcting product with this one. Secondly, I don't think that it does anything at all, I precisely bought it for my NYX jumbo eyepencils that smudge like crazy on me, though that same brand would do the better job, but no it does absolutely nothing on my oily eyelids, what a shame, now I have jumbo pencils and eyebase from the same brand that I can't use, because it does nothing promised.
Remy Sharp
Sarah AFri Mar 04 2022
Sarah AFri Mar 04 2022
I got this after seeing a YouTube (of course) makeup tip that using waterproof eyeshadow primer can help reduce the makeup "slide" on people with oily skin. I thought the primer was white, so I was surprised that it was actually a bit more skin toned. That's not really an issue though, because after it dries I cover it with foundation anyway. I like that it gets tacky and holds the foundation. I use it along my T-zone, and what do you know... it works! for someone who lives in the gulf coast region, this is a must trick. I can get an extra 3-4 hours of my makeup before the "slide" takes effect. I would definitely recommend it for that. As for an eyeshadow primer, I actually haven't used it too much for that. The time that I did, I still had eyeshadow on at the end of the night, which for me is a first!
Remy Sharp
MelodyThu Feb 24 2022
MelodyThu Feb 24 2022
Authenticity is questionable. The ink on the packaging rubbed off all over my hands which makes me question if the product I received was real. Little scary.
Remy Sharp
JenTue Feb 22 2022
JenTue Feb 22 2022
Really wanted to like this product. I first tried it on the back of my hand and it held up my eyeshadow well and was waterproof and smudgeproof. I putted on my foundation first and then the eye primer and it left a white cast over my foundation and was impossible to blend. So I erased my makeup, put the primer first and then my foundation and the same thing happened. Whenever I tried to use it, I had to make sure that I putted the primer only on the areas that I planned to put my eyeshadow on... or else the white cast would stick out. I tried several different methods but it just isn't for me... If you're heavy on the eyeshadow then I'd recommend it but if you're a light eyeshadow user and prefer a more natural look then I recommend you to look for another product.
Remy Sharp
AdaveveSat Feb 19 2022
AdaveveSat Feb 19 2022
By their rating standards I would almost have to give it 5 stars, but what makes me have to give it 5 stars is the very thing that made me hate this primer. The primer makes your makeup smudge proof- yes. But it’s impossible to get off. I have several different makeup removers and non of them work to pull this off. I have several times no had to go to bed with a mess of smeared eyeshadow and liner stealing off to the sides of my eyes. It wasn’t until around the 24 hour mark the the makeup finally broke down and let me remove it. this also means that if you mess up your eyeshadow. That’s just how it is. You can’t really correct it I’ve used other primers that got the job done but didn’t make it permanent. If you like that that’s fine but it can be very painful to remove.

LEAVE A REVIEW


NYX Eyeshadow Primer Benefits

With this long-lasting and waterproof eyeshadow primer, you can make your shadows pop. Apply to eyelids before adding shadows, and there you have it! No matter what the weather is like, your eye makeup will remain put without creasing or smearing. In addition, this product is vegan. With The NYX Eye Shadow Primer, we're all about that foundation to enhance the intensity, durability, and brightness of your eyeshadow pigments. Each of these eyeshadow bases provides a smooth canvas for color, extending the longevity and intensity of pigments while also avoiding fallout.

NYX Eyeshadow Primer Reviews

Primer for eyeshadow: With the NYX Professional Makeup Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer, you can make any eyeshadow waterproof. Before applying shadows, smooth over the lids and voilà! Whatever the weather, your eye makeup will remain put. Waterproof and long-lasting: This eyeshadow primer gives any eyeshadow maximum pigmentation while also making it waterproof. With this excellent primer, your eye makeup will stick by you through everything, whether it's hot days, relaxing at the beach, or a long night out.

Makeup for All Eyes: From eyeshadow palettes to mascara, eyeliners, concealers, setting sprays, and eyebrow products, The NYX Professional Makeup has everything you need to complete your look.

Cosmetics that aren't tested on animals: They think that animals belong in our arms, not in a lab; all of the cosmetics are cruelty-free and approved by PETA, and they never test our products on animals.

Find out more about The NYX Professional Makeup: From eyeshadow, eyeliner, mascara, and false lashes to lipstick, foundation, primer, blush, bronzer, brushes, and more, try all of their highly qualified makeup and beauty products now.

The NYX Professional Makeup's eye primer is a cream-based eyeshadow primer that enhances the effect of any eyeshadow.

It prolongs the life of the color.

White enhances the impact of eye makeup colors by up to 100 times.

Is a must-have for every cosmetic artist's kit!

An eyeshadow primer is typically a multifunctional substance, with the primary aim of extending the wear time of the eyeshadow. Primers are available in a variety of colors to match your skin tone. White primer is often used to enhance the vibrancy of eye makeup colors. Some women find that using their foundation or foundation primer as an eye shadow base works just as well, although foundation or makeup primers are primarily used to make makeup application smoother and more even. However, since face primers are designed to smooth the skin, they don't always keep shadow in place as effectively as eye primers. Eye shadow primer ensures that eye shadow adheres to the eyelid, stays in place, and does not crease.

Use an Eyeshadow Primer for Five Reasons:

Preparing the Eyelids: Eye makeup primer is a product that is used to prepare the eyes for eye shadow application. It helps to extend the wear of eyeshadow and makes it simpler to blend by providing a smooth canvas on which to apply eyeshadow and help it remain in place.

To Balance Out Skin Tone: Eye shadow primer is applied to the skin to even out color and discoloration. It's beneficial for those who have darkened or discolored eyelids, which are frequently inherited. Visible veins may be concealed with eye makeup primer.

To Deepen Color: Using an eye makeup primer may help pigments stand out and seem more vivid. Some shadows, particularly powder formulations, seem lighter in the palette than they do in reality. Primer may help you obtain more color, particularly if your skin tone doesn't appear to reflect it well.

Primer also serves as a barrier between the skin and the makeup. It may help avoid fading and smudging by keeping oil from the skin away from the eye makeup. If your eyelids are oily, primer is essential for keeping your shadow in place all day.

To Avoid Smudging and Creasing: In hot, humid conditions, a primer may help prevent eyeshadow from fading or smearing. It also aids in the prevention of creasing caused by natural eye movements.

The NYX Ingredients

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isohexadecane, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Trie Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR (+/-) (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

The NYX Eye Shadow Primer Before and After

You will see the desired results and changes after using The NYX Eye Shadow Primer for a short length of time, which you will adore. As you can see, the before and after photos of The NYX Eye Shadow Primer speak for themselves.

See Other Eyeshadow Primers