The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Best Hyaluronic Acid Serums
VIDEO
VIDEO

The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum

The Ordinary
Natacha
US
13 reviews
overall rating : 7.2
Natacha
US

The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum

overall rating : 7.2

DESCRIPTION

Hyaluronic acid, like retinol and broad-spectrum sunscreen, is one of the few substances that most dermatology experts prescribe. The chemical is famous among skincare professionals for a reason, and it's typically described as hyaluronan, sodium hyaluronate, or hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid on ingredient lists. When applied topically, hyaluronic acid acts like a little sponge, drawing water in to hydrate and plump the skin. It is available as hyaluronic acid serum and cream. Hyaluronic serum benefits are various, and it is widely used to alleviate dry skin, reduce fine lines and wrinkles, and enhancing wound healing speed. It is generally safe to use hyaluronic acid; however, in some cases it might cause adverse effect. Some of the hyaluronic side effects such as redness and itching are resolved in a week or two after the initiation of the application. 

As said earlier, hyaluronic acid is an essential chemical naturally found in our skin. However, its amount decreases as we age, hence, it is necessary to supplement our skin with hyaluronic acid serum. You need to pay attention that not all hyaluronic acid serums are the same. The Ordinary is a manufacturer that shines among all others in terms of producing hyaluronic acid serum due to being made with a mixture of low, medium, and high molecular-weight hyaluronic acid. It provides a deep hydration, and absorbs water from the deeper layers of skin to make the outer surfaces of the skin supple. The Ordinary also produces different types of products for various skin types, and it has recently added a hyaluronic serum for oily skin to its product list. 

FAQ

Hyaluronic acid is usually considered to be a highly safe substance to consume, with very few documented adverse effects. Allergies are uncommon because it is produced naturally by the body. In rare situations, though, it might cause redness and itching skin.

Apply a few drops on your face before applying cream in the morning and evening.

Yes. It is well-known for its skin benefits, which include dry skin alleviation, the elimination of lines and wrinkles, and accelerating wound healing. Hyaluronic acid is a good supplement for a variety of illnesses, especially those that impact the skin.

The best source is to obtain the product is through the manufacturer’s website at theordinary.deciem. In addition, you can purchase The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum through third-party online retailers.

The Ordinary's Hyaluronic Acid 2 percent + B5 penetrates the skin to reach its deeper layers, providing long-lasting hydration and noticeable plumping and moisture absorption for skin that appears clearer, gentler, and healthier.

Hyaluronic acid is also produced by your body naturally and plays an essential role in your skin health. It's found in the highest concentrations in your skin, connective tissue, and eyes. It's taken as a supplement by many individuals, but it's also found in topical serums, drops, and injections.

The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum (30ml) cost $6.80.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (13)

Remy Sharp
patMon Oct 05 2020
patMon Oct 05 2020
I can't recommend this product enough
Remy Sharp
DanielleTue Jun 16 2020
DanielleTue Jun 16 2020

it's really thick and sticky, which makes it feel like it's not really absorbed by my skin. It kinda just sits on top of it. Haven't noticed any difference in my skin since using.
 

Remy Sharp
Crafty ChrissieTue Jun 16 2020
Crafty ChrissieTue Jun 16 2020

A super product that can be added to serum, eye cream, moisturiser. I use about 3 drops and mix it with my serum. I find that it spreads very easily this way. I have dry skin and the acid didn't spread too well on its own but is absolutely fine with a serum. I am delighted with the results. I previously used Eucerin's Hyaluronic Filler vials but this gives the same results and is much cheaper. Highly recommended!
 

Remy Sharp
Renata OliveiraTue Jun 16 2020
Renata OliveiraTue Jun 16 2020

I really like this ordinary face product. My skin is quite oily to a point that I feel embarrassed. Since I started using this hyaluronic acid it became oil free and much smoother. I totally recommend it.
 

Remy Sharp
BethanyTue Jun 16 2020
BethanyTue Jun 16 2020

I don’t know what this is but it’s not The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid. I use this product all the time and this time bought from amazon. From the first use I thought it seemed a little more watery than the one I usually buy from Beauty Bay but brushed it off. Then my skin started having a reaction from it so I looked more closely at the packaging which is very similar but definitely not legit. Good effort but I’d like to know what is actually in this bottle. DO NOT BUY.
 

LEAVE A REVIEW


The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum Review

The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum has received positive reviews from most of its users and has turned to one of the well-known hyaluronic products on the market. This oil-free therapy goes deep into skin's layers to give powerful, long-lasting hydration that quickly smoothens and flawlessly plumps, while also offering the heroic moisturizing characteristics of hyaluronic acid at an incredibly affordable price. This lightweight serum, which has been enhanced with a dose of vitamin B5 to promote effectiveness, will make skin soothed and fortified.

The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum Ingredients

•    Water

•    Sodium Hyaluronate

•    Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer

•    Panthenol

•    Ahnfeltia Concinna Extract

•    Glycerin

•    Pentylene Glycol

•    Propanediol

•    Polyacrylate Crosspolymer-6

•    Ppg-26-Buteth-26

•    Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate

•    Citric Acid

•    Ethoxydiglycol

•    Caprylyl Glycol

•    Hexylene Glycol

•    Ethylhexylglycerin

•    Phenoxyethanol

•    Chlorphenesin

The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum before and after

Here is an amazing photo gallery comparing results before and after using The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum.

 

Aging reduces the suppleness of our skin, and various creams and serums are designed to overcome this condition. However, not all are successful in reducing fine lines and wrinkles. The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum replenishes moisture, maintains the appearance of healthy skin, and provides additional barrier support. Its exclusive composition combines three different types of hyaluronic acid with different molecular weights, as well as a cross-polymer, to provide multi-depth hydration and apparent plumping without removing water from the skin. Hence, if you want to regain the lost beauty of your skin, look for no more than The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid Serum.

 

Best Hyaluronic Acid Serum All Reviews