CeraVe Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Best Hyaluronic Acid Serums
VIDEO
VIDEO

CeraVe Hyaluronic Acid Serum

CeraVe
Natacha
US
6 reviews
overall rating : 5.4
Natacha
US

CeraVe Hyaluronic Acid Serum

overall rating : 5.4

DESCRIPTION

Healthy skin is hydrated skin and nothing does that better than Hyaluronic Acid. This superpower ingredient in its purest form is key in attracting and retaining optimal moisture levels in the skin. A must have for all skin types, it smooths, plumps and helps your makeup stay true throughout the day. Use HA both morning and evening for more radiant, glowing skin.

 

Boosts skins moisture levels

Keeps skin healthy

Keeps skin hydrated throughout the day

Relieves the appearance of tightness

Helps Dehydrated skin

Assists in the delivery of active ingredients acroHyaluronic Acid can hold up to 1000 times its weight in water, making it the number one, go-to ingredient for hydration. This serum contains 1% pure Hyaluronic acid, the highest concentration in maintaining the skin’s moisture.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (6)

Remy Sharp
wildcatSat May 16 2020
wildcatSat May 16 2020

I love this serum and the price point! I use it for a boost of hydration and then use my CeraVe moisturizer on top of it. Right after putting this on my skin felt really hydrated and much smoother. I can definitely feel the difference vs. using just a moisturizer alone. Really happy to add this step to my routine and will definitely be buying again!

 

Remy Sharp
Linda M. EghtedariSat May 16 2020
Linda M. EghtedariSat May 16 2020

CeraVe Hyaluronic Acid Face Serum felt the same on my face as the CeraVe Face and Body Lotion. I have not yet noticed the difference in using the serum, but I have only used it for one month. Since it is a serum, I have to assume that it has a higher amount of hyaluronic acid than the aforementioned lotion. I tried to find out the amounts in each product but to no avail. I have not yet called the company, but I will before I repurchase.

 

Remy Sharp
JiggyTSat May 16 2020
JiggyTSat May 16 2020

It works, but doesn't soak into the skin. Instead it leaves a film that comes off in flakes when I try to apply moisturizer or makeup on top of it.

 

Remy Sharp
Launa M. RoseSat May 16 2020
Launa M. RoseSat May 16 2020

I used this faithfully - every day for six weeks and noticed zero difference. The worst part is that is sloughs off your face even without applying another moisturizer or makeup. Perhaps that is why it doesn't work - because it doesn't absorb - just comes up. Threw it away.

 

Remy Sharp
KAKSat May 16 2020
KAKSat May 16 2020

I absolutely love Cerave products and that is why I was excited to try this hyaluronic face serum. I was very disappointed in the fact that after a few minutes, the product crumbles off. If you touch your face at all, you will feel the sticky balls of product. I will not purchase this item again. :(

 

LEAVE A REVIEW


CeraVe Hyaluronic Acid Serum Reviews

Hyaluronic acid is a powerful hydrating ingredient found naturally in the skin; however, the skin needs replenishment to maintain moisture levels. Our serum formulated with hyaluronic acid helps bind moisture to the skin’s surface, in turn smoothing skin and providing up to 24 hours of hydration. With three essential ceramides that restore and maintain your skin's natural protective barrier and vitamin B5 to soothe dry skin, CeraVe Hydrating Hyaluronic Acid Serum provides the skin with much-needed moisture and more.

Designed for use on its own or layered with other moisturizers, this refreshing gel-cream formula replenishes hydration, restores the skin’s protective barrier and provides instantly smoother, softer skin. With our highest concentration of hyaluronic acid, three essential ceramides, soothing vitamin B5 and patented MVE Technology, this daily-use serum supplies the skin with up to 24 hours of moisture and nourishment. Immediately after use, 90% of consumers tested said their skin felt intensely hydrated, and 98% of consumers tested said their skin felt smoother after four weeks of use.

Provides 24-hour hydration

Can be used alone or layered under moisturizer

Hyaluronic acid: This ingredient attracts hydration to the skin’s surface and helps the skin retain moisture

Ceramides: Essential for healthy skin, ceramides help restore and maintain the skin’s natural barrier

Vitamin B5: Provides skin-soothing benefits

MVE Technology: This patented delivery system continually releases moisturizing ingredients for all day hydration

Non-comedogenic, paraben-free and fragrance-free

Developed with dermatologists

More Reviews About the Best Hyaluronic Acid Serum