Burt's Bees Lip Scrub

Best Lip Scrubs

Burt's Bees Lip Scrub

Burt's Bees
Natacha
US
6 reviews
overall rating : 9
Natacha
US

Burt's Bees Lip Scrub

overall rating : 9

DESCRIPTION

Burt’s Bees™ Conditioning Lip Scrub gently exfoliates and conditions dry lips with Honey Crystals to help your lips look and feel beautiful and primed for a smooth lip balm or lipstick application.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (6)

Remy Sharp
Tammy M.Sat Mar 05 2022
Tammy M.Sat Mar 05 2022
Didn,t work, wasted my money. My own concoction olive oil and sugar worked better.
Remy Sharp
DrewWed Mar 02 2022
DrewWed Mar 02 2022
I have pretty bad chapped lips and started researching more about overnight treatments. I love Burt's Bees chapstick so I thought I'd give this ago. Although the initial application feels and smells great, it completely dried up within 5 minutes. There is no way this is considered an 'overnight treatment' - especially when it's needed the most in the dry air of winter. I do not recommend this device unless you're obsessed with frequent application...but ideally you should be asleep because it's overnight.
Remy Sharp
FeFeThu Feb 17 2022
FeFeThu Feb 17 2022
I love this stuff and use it nightly. I only have a few issues with it. First, the container is way too small for the amount that is required to moisturize my lips overnight. I use it and still end up with chapped, peeling lips. That being said, I haven't found anything that works much better. I haven't tried a whole lot of other products, though. If I do find something, I'll update this review. Otherwise, I love this stuff because the ingredients aren't toxic, the flavor is subtle, there's no medicated burn, it's absorbent (not pasty), and it also works pretty well as a moisturizer on the super dry areas of my face. I'll keep using it until something else blows it out of the water. But for now, it's definitely better than chapstick varieties, blistex, and any other tubes chapstick or lip balms at any drugstore. I've definitely tried all of those. They're nothing compared to this stuff.
Remy Sharp
NicoleThu Feb 17 2022
NicoleThu Feb 17 2022
I really wanted to like this product since I really love Burt's Bees BUT this is probably the worse lip scrub I have ever used. The smell is AWWWFUUUUUL and the product does nothing for my lips. If you're looking for a good lip scrub, try using a Jeffree Star lip scrub. They are great for taking off dead skin and hydrating your lips.
Remy Sharp
C WilliamsTue Feb 15 2022
C WilliamsTue Feb 15 2022
I had an allergic reaction to this product, which makes me wonder how “natural” it actually is.

LEAVE A REVIEW


BENEFITS & CLAIMS

The honey crystals buff away rough, dry skin while Beeswax conditions and hydrates lips

 

100% Natural

 

Nourishes and smoothes dry lips with nutrient rich, responsibly sourced Beeswax, exotic oils and exfoliating honey crystals leaving them beautifully smooth and soft

 

No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Honey: The perfect way to show your affection, Honey is an ode of everlasting devotion to your skin. Sweet and deliciously fragrant, it's the ideal natural moisturizer that helps soften and recondition. Letting you live happily ever after in your skin.

HOW TO USE

Apply a generous amount of Conditioning Lip Scrub on to your lips, scrub in a circular motion to exfoliate and gently buff away rough, dry lips and rinse it off for a natural healthy glow. Follow by applying Burt’s Bees™ Overnight Intensive Lip Treatment for ultimate moisture. Can be used 2-3 times a week.

More Reviews About the Best Lip Scrub