Olay Reviews

TOP Face Treatments BRANDS
Related Categories
Related Categories

Olay

Olay
Natacha
US
overall rating : 6
Natacha
US

Olay

overall rating : 6
DESCRIPTION

Olay is a brand that originated in South Africa. It was founded in 1952 by a former Unilever chemist from Durban. He came up with the name "Oil of Olay" as a play on the term "lanolin," which is one of the major ingredients. Olay reviews are an indication of its quality. Olay was special in the early days since it came in a hefty glass bottle and was a pink fluid rather than a cream. They had put the product through its paces with their wives and friends and were confident in its distinctiveness and quality. Olay reviews are definitely encouraging and inspiring. Olay retinol reviews indicate that customers enjoy the benefits of all the ingredients used in this product. 

Olay's marketing was particularly noteworthy in that it was never referred to as a moisturizer or even a beauty fluid. The product's exact function was not stated anywhere on the box. Print ads featured content like "Share the secret of a younger looking you" and discussed Oil of Olay's "beauty secret." Other ads were written as personal communications from a fictional advice columnist to the reader. Olay reviews show that users are happy with this brand. Olay offers the best retinol serums on the market. Olay retinol reviews have confirmed that this company was able to create and produce an outstanding product.

Read Less

FAQ

Olay is an American brand.
Olay skincare is available on the company's website as well as third-party e-commerce sites including Amazon, eBay, Ulta, and others. Olay skincare products are also available at drugstores such as Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Target, and others.
Vitamin B3 is one of our favorite ingredients in Olay products. This component is known to aid in the retention of moisture in the skin, keeping it moisturized. Vitamin B3 can also moisturize to aid in cell turnover and regeneration on the surface of the skin, as well as exfoliate to eliminate dull skin.
Yes. This business is legal.
Olay, like you, is concerned about safety. They have been at the forefront of both beauty and science for almost 65 years. They are always coming up with new ways to improve their components, recipes, and products.
Yes. Olay is real and you can trust this brand with a mind at ease.

PROS & CONS

  • PROS
  • Throughout the collection, beneficial substances such as niacinamide, palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, and sodium hyaluronate were used.

  • Costs are relatively modest.

  • Olay has a lot of good reviews.

  • CONS
  • There is a dearth of originality in the formulations; practically all of the brand's products use the same few ingredients.

  • Some Olay products include fragrance in them.

  • Delicate ingredients may be harmed by jar packaging.

PRODUCTS
LEAVE A REVIEW
REVIEWS (6)
Remy Sharp
Carmen WaverlyTue Jul 05 2022
Carmen WaverlyTue Jul 05 2022

Ordered Collagen Peptide online. Took 2 wks to arrive. Cream came with most of it on the outside of the jar. Making it questionable and unusable. Spoke to 3 different customer service representatives to try to get a replacement or refund. Complete run a round. Issue is still not resolved. Poor customer service. I had to jump thru hoops to explain why Olay sent me a defected product.

Remy Sharp
Rachel McLean Thu Jun 23 2022
Rachel McLean Thu Jun 23 2022

I always bought the body lotion bcz it didn’t leave me feeling a greasy film on my body. This new stuff is more expensive, I constantly feel dirty and itchy, dirt and dust sticks to me bcz of the greasy film it leaves behind. I’m constantly scratching myself bcz of the dirt and oil and have body acne bcz of it. I wish to god they never discontinued the original version and now I have to find a new brand. There’s no way I’m the only one going through this. The new line needs to be thrown in the trash and bring back the original in the purple bottle.

Remy Sharp
Patricia MinnichTue Jun 07 2022
Patricia MinnichTue Jun 07 2022

I have been using Oil of Olay since I was 18 years old. I am close to 60 years old now. People can't believe I'm as old as I am. I credit it to the Olay products I have used over the past 42 years.

Remy Sharp
CarolWed Apr 27 2022
CarolWed Apr 27 2022
This moisturizer cream burns for me anyways. On my skin on the sides of my eyes (crows feet area) was all red. Under my eyes got puffy & more lines & wrinkles then I had before. Cheeks were red. A little bit of peeling of my skin, too. If you have sensitive skin, don’t use this. It’s the purple jar. The red jar is the best to use.
Remy Sharp
Nova B.Tue Mar 08 2022
Nova B.Tue Mar 08 2022
I use Olay's Clay Stick Pore Detox Mask. Its solid formula makes it easy to apply on targeted skin. Removes excess oil from skin. It has 4 different options but personally i prefer charcoal mask.

LEAVE A REVIEW


Olay

Olay’s product line is diverse and inventive, with products for every skin type and issue, and potent ingredients that just make them great. At Olay, they think that everyone has the ability to confront any situation. They believe in a broad and inclusive definition of beauty in which each individual is allowed to define "beautiful" based on personal preferences rather than social expectations.

Olay Company

Superior science is something they believe in. With over 65 years of experience in skin care, they are committed to providing you with high-quality products, safe ingredients, and actual results. Olay reviews indicate that this brand keeps its customers happy.

Olay Reviews

Overall, based on the Olay reviews, we can say that Olay skincare products are a good choice for those looking to start a skincare program on a budget. Having said that, certain items are superior to others. The majority of Olay reviews on the brand's website are really good. The Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream is one product that gets a lot of positive feedback. This product has received an average rating of 3.9 stars from over 23,000 customers. Olay reviews are mostly positive. According to Olay reviews, this moisturizer helps to diminish fine lines and wrinkles while also keeping the skin hydrated and smooth.  Olay retinol reviews show great satisfaction regarding the quality.

Olay Before and After

There are many before and after photos online which can show the efficacy of Olay products. Inspiring Olay reviews can confirm these photos; you can check for yourself to make sure.

Olay Product Company

The key ingredients of Olay skincare products include niacinamide, panthenol, glycerin, and silicones. These top ingredients promote skin moisture and hydration, firmness, skin barrier restoration, inflammation reduction, and wrinkle prevention. Olay products provide some of the most effective compounds for better skin. Olay reviews are great. Olay retinol reviews are very positive and encouraging.

The Best Olay Products

Olay Retinol Serum

The Olay Retinol Serum has a light, fluid texture that may be used alone (if you are oily) or layered with your favorite night cream or face oil (if you are dry).

 

Ultimate Eye Cream

With Olay Eyes Ultimate Eye Perfecting Cream, you can instantly combat dark circles, wrinkles, and puffy eyes. This 3-in-1 Decircler, DeWrinkler, and DePuffer removes fine lines and wrinkles rapidly.

 

Vitamin C + Peptide 24

The Olay Peptide Serum is a Citrus-scented, silky, lightweight cream that absorbs quickly, does not clog pores, and does not leave a greasy residue. In just 28 days, this face moisturizer will give you 2X brighter skin.

Olay Customer Service

If you need to talk to the support team, there are numerous ways to contact them. You can both fill out a form on the company’s official webpage and send them an email, or you can call them at 1-800-285-5170. You can also have a live chat with the support team from the company’s webpage, Mon-Fri, 10:00 am till 6:00 pm.

Olay Return Policy

They want to make sure you are completely satisfied, so they will gladly accept returns as long as you follow the guidelines below: To talk with a customer service representative and acquire your return authorization, call 1-800-285-5170. (If eligible).

You will not be charged for return shipping charges if you get a damaged or defective item, or if the wrong item was shipped to you, and they will not charge any restocking or other fees in connection with the return. In addition, as specified in their refund procedures, you will receive a full refund for the item.

To receive a refund, the item must be returned within 30 days of the date on which they supplied the item to the carrier for shipment to you, unopened (unless the item was received in a faulty or damaged state by you) and in its original packaging, with all accessories.  Items that are damaged or defective and are not returned in their original packaging will not be refunded.