Cetaphil Clay Mask

Best Clay Masks

Cetaphil Clay Mask

Cetaphil
Natacha
US
5 reviews
overall rating : 8.8
Natacha
US

Cetaphil Clay Mask

overall rating : 8.8

DESCRIPTION

Cetaphil Clay Mask is widely considered by customers as a useful product. The brand behind this product, promises results that satisfy their customers. Click on the product for more details.

REVIEWS (5)

Remy Sharp
AlannaThu Mar 03 2022
AlannaThu Mar 03 2022
Got here fast, authentic cetaphil product. The mask in general does not reduce any kind of shine for me. I have very oily skin and when I don’t wear makeup I haven’t noticed any change in my skin and it’s been a few months using this about twice a week. It’s like I put it on my face and nothing happens as if it’s just for looks lol. But everyone’s skin is different I would still recommend it to people with maybe combo skin.
Remy Sharp
BettyFri Feb 25 2022
BettyFri Feb 25 2022
I was disappointed by this product and won't be purchasing it again. It's fine when compared to other sunscreen products for the face, but as a daily moisturizer, it's not great. Although it didn't leave a slick or oily residue on my face, like many other sunscreens, it's not mattifying and hasn't seemed to help with any oil control that I can tell. The biggest drawback, as others have mentioned, is the stinging when it has gotten near my eyes. The stinging has occurred consistently, hours after application, when I've inadvertently rubbed an eye or jumped into water (a pool or the ocean). After a few months, I began to wonder why I was still using it. I've returned to using a more effective daily oil-control moisturizer and separate facial sunscreen products that are heavier, but that don't sting my eyes.
Remy Sharp
Nancy FloresThu Feb 17 2022
Nancy FloresThu Feb 17 2022
Wow. This product is terrible. After a few minutes of wearing it on my face the fumes burn my eyes like crazy. I am 100% sure it did not get in my eyes, so it must be the fumes. I tried it again just to make sure it was the lotion that caused the burning, and yes I got the burning in my eyes again. It also smells very badly of sunscreen. Terrible product.
Remy Sharp
DazzaThu Feb 17 2022
DazzaThu Feb 17 2022
I am forced to shave my head to cope with an autoimmune reaction, caused by multiple mixtures of industrial-strength chemical cocktails, ostensibly for "soldier's protection," in the gulf wars. After multiple rounds of active duty and later VA treatments I also developed a condition analogous to adult acne. Though shaving always irritated and dried my skin, the suffering of shaving, medicating, moisturizing and dealing with super-oily skin outweighed the suffering of bleeding into my pillow for many years. My current dermatologist - bless her heart - finally took the time to research a comprehensive treatment regime for my particular expression of gulf war syndrome, which included Cetaphil's Oil-Absorbing moisturizer. I was skeptical at first, because her focus on getting my scalp to produce less oil appeared to be a repeat of a prior Acutane treatment, but without the high-powered, liver-killing pills. After three months, my complexion has changed significantly for the better. Though my medications undoubtedly play a large part, I have observed significantly less oil accumulating on my scalp when I use this product, versus regular moisturizer, or using no moisturizer at all (I ran out over Christmas). In turn, my papules and pustules are disappearing, though that process might accelerate if I didn't experiment with trying to grow a little bit of hair, which my body currently still attacks after three days. Overall, I am pleasantly surprised by the effectiveness of this product in my - admittedly severe - experience.
Remy Sharp
SelinMon Feb 14 2022
SelinMon Feb 14 2022
I am as oily as can be and have tried every mattefying thing out there and it doesn’t seem to work. This face lotion is fantastic! Without changing my makeup routine (other than my moisturizer) I noticed a huge difference! Usually by the end of day I’m oily in my T-zone but with this one I have limited shine. The only bad thing (reason for a 4 instead of 5) is that it reeks of sunblock, which is is a scent I hate! If you don’t mind that smell then this is perfect. I’ve only worn it for a week and I feel like my acne is getting better too (mind you I didn’t have much before but still little break outa here and there). I highly recommend for someone who is extra oily and has light acne.

LEAVE A REVIEW