TruSkin Vitamin C Serum

Best Vitamin C Serums
VIDEO
VIDEO

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum

TruSkin
Natacha
US
21 reviews
overall rating : 7.8
Natacha
US

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum

overall rating : 7.8

DESCRIPTION

Vitamin C is an ingredient that should be part of everyone’s skincare routine—regardless of age or skin type. It’s known and loved for its brightening and anti-aging abilities, and dermatologists also tout it for being one of the strongest protective antioxidants out there.

 

While budget-friendly vitamin C serums certainly do exist, the majority of formulas skew on the expensive side. That said, they are totally worth the investment as a highly concentrated vitamin C serum will ward off harmful environmental aggressors like UV rays, pollution, and smoke, while also reversing existing damage and reducing inflammation.

LEAVE A REVIEW

REVIEWS (21)

Remy Sharp
Denise HendersonSun Apr 10 2022
Denise HendersonSun Apr 10 2022
I am 66 years old and have been trying to diminish my dark spots on my face with peroxide. This really did not work. I bought TruSkin Vitamin C Facial Serum about a week ago and my dark spots are almost gone! I have very sensitive skin, but this product has done wonders to my skin. I use it twice a day and also use a moisturizer. Love this product.
Remy Sharp
Allie CarterWed Sep 30 2020
Allie CarterWed Sep 30 2020
I wanted to love this, but unfortunately every time I put it on my face it would dry it out. I even put on moisturizer, but it would dry out my face so bad I would get dry spots on my cheeks and above my eyebrows. At first I was convinced it was due to the cold dry weather, but once I stopped using it took at least a week for my skin to get back to normal. I do not recommend this product. EDIT: Although the product did not work out for me, TruSkin provides wonderful customer service! Erica emailed me right away once she found out the product dried out my skin and offered a refund. She then recommended another product that might be better for my dry skin and is going to ship it to me free of charge. I was truly amazed by the quality of service and hope that the new product will work much better for me!
Remy Sharp
Lulu K.Sun Sep 20 2020
Lulu K.Sun Sep 20 2020

I’m not sure how I feel about this product... I’ve been using it every morning for about 4 months, but I’m not sure that it’s helping my skin. I still have some redness and discoloration. What I do like is that there is absolutely no scent to this serum and it is really lightweight.

Remy Sharp
Kristina DSat May 23 2020
Kristina DSat May 23 2020

I purchased this product to help fade my hyperpigmentation leftover from acne. I have extremely dry, sensitive skin. I use CeraVe hydrating cleanser every morning. Used this serum, tarte maracuja oil, and moisturizer with SPF. At night I would cleanse, use this serum, maracuja oil, and Origins night-a-mins cream. The origins night cream contains vitamin C and helped fade my acne marks a lot. I wanted more results so I purchased this vitamin C serum. I used it for over a month and experienced breakouts on my cheeks and forehead, leaving me with more red marks on my face. I stopped using it a few weeks ago and my skin is starting to completely clear up again. I know not to venture away from dermatologist recommended skincare ever again.

Remy Sharp
Light SojournerSat May 23 2020
Light SojournerSat May 23 2020

I am 47 year old women with combination/sensitive acne prone skin. I have looked high and low for a product line that maneuvered perfectly between my myriad of issues that is reasonably priced. . This product does exactly what it says. I wash with the Daily Facial Cleanser, tone with the TruSkin Toner and I also use the super Serum and the Vitamin C moisturizer. My skin is clear and feels soft and non-greasy. I really like this product line.
I want to say that I did check this particular product on Fake Spot. The product got a C and TruSkin, the company, got a C. Not a great review honesty rating for the product but adequate. I hope this company will do better in the future.

I rely a lot on reviews....hoping to at least find credible reviews from which I can reasonably assume are honest and real. It is sad how many reviews on Amazon are NOT...there is a whole lot of shenanigans going on as far as selling products via false reviews. Be an educated consumer as well as an advocate for a more honest Amazon. Check your reviews!

LEAVE A REVIEW


TruSkin Vitamin C Serum Reviews

Advanced Antioxidant Serum - An indispensable nutrient for collagen production, vitamin C synergistically blends with Botanical Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E in this advanced formula designed to target the most common signs of aging including brightness, firmness, fine lines, wrinkles, dark spots & sun spots.

THE DIFFERENCE in skin treated with TruSkin Vitamin C Serum is striking. See thousands of reviews from real Amazon customers below rave about brighter, fresher looking skin, improved tone and clarity, smaller pores, less breakouts, fine lines and dark spots.

Plant Based Formulation - Free of synthetic color additives, fragrance, and stabilizers, dynamic active botanicals like Aloe Vera, MSM, Botanical Hyaluronic Acid, Witch Hazel and organic Jojoba oil combine in a silky smooth serum that can be used day or night.

Leaping Bunny certified CRUELTY FREE. Formulated and bottled in the USA.

EXTENDED MANUFACTURER GUARANTEE - Love it or your money back! We understand it can take some experimentation to find just the right product for your unique skincare needs. If for any reason you decide this product isn't a good fit for your skin, we offer a 90-day money-back refund. No questions asked (in fact, you don't even have to return the bottle).

More reviews about the best Vitamin C Serum